We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Family Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedar Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairview, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Family Experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

For the second consecutive year, we took our family adult children and grandson to this resort. It offers something for everyone and is very family friendly. The grounds are very spacious and activities include fishing, horseback riding, golf, hiking, tennis, a chance to get close up to the animals , a train ride, and horse buggy ride, a camp of the children, a lazy river, swimming pools, evening smores, an outdoor movie and many other on-site activities. There are several restaurants on the property.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the staff to guest ratio is excellent.

We enjoyed the stay so much we plan to return again next year.

Room Tip: The resort has club floor rooms to continue with the added benefits of a club room. There are all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEITH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your thoughts with other travelers. We are absolutely honored that you returned for a second stay for your family vacation. It is wonderful to know that each member of your family finds plenty of fun in the activities that we offer, and that the variety of our on-site dining options pleases you as well. We hope that you will return for another stay next year (or sooner!) and that Hyatt Lost Pines will be an annual tradition for your family. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,474
    612
    256
    88
    59
See reviews for
1,108
425
42
672
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had the fortune to stay at the Lost Pines twice within a two month time span; best 7 nights this summer. The service and the facilities are great, and you can get from place to place very quickly. The spa services were utilized, both messages, manicures, pedicures were enjoyed by all.
The lazy river was just that..lazy, and the service by the staff at the pool was very good.
The only downside was caused by the extreme brain freeze when trying to consume the frozen margarita too fast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed both of your recent stays with us. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and authentic hospitality to all of our guests. We are glad to know that you were delighted with the service you received throughout your stay. A copy of your review will be shared with our team, so they may know that you appreciated their efforts to make your stay memorable. We hope you'll make plans to come back for another stay - and to enjoy another ice-cold margarita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The casual life style of Austin and the Texas hill country on display here. From the beautifully maintained grounds to the longhorn cattle (take advantage of picture opportunities -sitting on one) everything done well. Everyone loved the lazy river and stretching out on a chaise under the magnificent oak trees that surround the pool areas.
Grand children loved it -wish we had done more pre-work on the offered activities so we could have managed our time better and squeezed more activities in.

Room Tip: I would avoid first floor-we found noisy and location hosts a lot of business/group activities. Appe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fb249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy that you and your family spent time together at our resort. Thank you for the kind words regarding our landscape, mascots and poolside shade. We would be delighted to welcome you back - whether you desire to participate in more activities or simply to recharge with some R&R. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here for work and was so sad I didn't have more time to see the property. I did manage to get into the lazy river a couple of times (it is open til 10 or 11pm and you have it almost to yourself). It was soooooo relaxing and fun to go around and around. The grounds are beautiful and there is something for everyone. I can't wait to go back. I think that since it was free for me, of course I loved it. I think paying under $150 a night is a steal and under $180 is worth it. More than that I think I'd enjoy it a bit less - hoping this makes sense...

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room overlooking the butterfly garden. I forget the room number but I was the last...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanilaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that your business travels led you to Hyatt Lost Pines. It is so good to know you enjoyed a few laps around the Crooked River and that you enjoyed the outdoor ambiance of the property. We are absolutely thrilled to know that you are considering coming back for another stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a 4 day visit, it was our second stay at this resort. The folks here have that laid back Austin style that I miss in Dallas! It is great to have that quality coupled with this well run hotel. Love the lazy river and the spa. The rooms and grounds are very clean and comfortable. I'm sure we will return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HornfanDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Greetings! It is wonderful to know that your time here was laid-back and relaxing. Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your experience with other travelers. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and we hope you will return for another relaxing stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family just returned from a long week end at Lost Pines. This is our 5th visit in as many years.
Here are the highlights:

1. Grounds are beautiful and perfectly maintained. It is a pleasure to walk among the trees, the birds, the sounds.
2. Personnel: everyone looks for opportunities to be of service. With a smile. If there is a problem they will work to fix it it to your satisfaction.
3. Food: we only ate at Freewheel. Nice buffet breakfast and dinner. Great desserts!
Lunch was mediocre.
4. Pools: arrive early. We started swimming at 7:00AM and had the place to ourselves.
It gets VERY busy in the late morning.
5. Children's activities: multiple activities for different ages. Movies, sports, smores, archery, river trips, etc.

We had an issue at check in. Our assigned rooms were not the ones we reserved.
The front desk personnel did an outstanding job in arranging other accommodations.
Make certain that you speak to the local(not the chain) reservations agent.

Great place. Will return in February.

Room Tip: For a family, the South side, patio rooms. For couples, North end away from the pools, noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOKHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are honored that you choose to stay at Hyatt Lost Pines and that your fifth stay was as enjoyable as the first. We are so happy that our front desk and reservations agents were helpful and efficient, and able to recover from our check-in hiccup. We apologize for that. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay from walking among the trees, to morning swims, to desserts at Firewheel. We will pass along your sentiment with the team so they will know they are appreciated. Thank you - again - for your kind words and for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went back to the Hyatt Lost pines this year with our 4 grandchildren. Just as last year everything was great! The kids have so much fun there and so my husband and me. We had the greatest room accommodations for 2 adults and 4 children. We had a 2 bedroom mini suite which works out so well. Joe and I have a king bedroom, the 2 grand daughters have the queen pull out be in the living room, and the 2 grandsons have their own room with 2 queens. Everyone has their own TV and the boys have their own bathroom. Both rooms had a balcony which we all love. Check in was flawless, bellmen were fast and efficient; pool/river area was clean and water great! We were so happy to find that big ten type coverings over 50% of the lounge chairs which we loved! Housekeeping was super.

From check in to check out everything was super! The staff is friendly, helpful, and engaged with customers. We love this resort and so do our grandchildren.

Room Tip: if you are taking children get the mini suite. More room for the kids, huge dinning room table for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here, and that you were compelled to share your thoughts with other travelers. A big "thanks" to you from the whole team. It is wonderful to know that you were pleased with the accommodations, service, activities and amenities. We are honored that you choose to stay at Hyatt Lost Pines time and again, and we are hopeful to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a 6th stay. Until we meet again, happy trails to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Creek
24.9 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#6 of 202 in Austin
310 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,089 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#25 of 202 in Austin
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
19.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
23.3 mi away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 202 in Austin
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Address: 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd, Cedar Creek, TX 78612-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedar Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 492 room resort located 17 miles from Austin offers chapionship golf, exquisite dining, outdoor adventure activities and full spa service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Lost Pines Resort
Lost Pines Bastrop
Hyatt Cedar Creek
Lost Pines Resort Bastrop Texas
Lost Pines Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing