We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique location, spectacular service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedar Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This hotel is unique in Texas--a rural, five-star resort within three hours of most large Texas cities. Easy driving distance from Austin, San Antonio, Houston and Dallas. Perfect for business, but for families and leisure travelers as well. The property is beautiful, and makes excellent use of its surroundings. Lots of activities for all ages. Wonderful hiking, both on the property and continuing into the adjacent McKinney Roughs Natural Area, which has seventeen miles of trails. Golf, horses, tennis, swimming, a spa. Lots of space to relax and read, catch a glimpse of a bluebird, or stargaze while sitting by a firepit. Marvelous amenities for meetings and conventions. Terrific food. Attractively decorated, with fun Austin music memorabilia. But the highlight is the spectacular service, from every single employee. Friendly greetings and offers to help. We arrived at noon for several days of meetings, and the woman at the front desk located a room we could get into early, upgrading us to a suite at no extra charge. A gem.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for reviewing our resort. We're grateful that you took the time to share with us about your experience during your business trip. I was very happy to share with the resort your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,325 - 2,331 of 2,644 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed as a family during the summer of 2011 and had a fantastic stay. There were 5 of us in a Junior suite, which was a little bit tight, but still plenty of room in the dining area. The highlight of the hotel would have to be the pools and the lazy river. We would spend hours on end out there. The adult pool and hot tub are a quiet retreat just off the lazy river, so it felt secluded, but we were able to jump right back in with the kids. But if you really want some quiet, adults only time, visit the spa with its own pool, hot tub and gender separated showers and saunas. The hotel sponsored activities were lots of fun and memorable, but on the expensive side. Keep in mind this is a hotel with lots of kids, so expect some noise coming from the hallway.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for reviewing our resort. We're grateful for you to take the time to share with us about your summer visit. I am happy to hear there was something for your entire family to enjoy. We hope to see you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We spent a romantic weekend with my wife here. Loved it! The decor is "western luxury". Beautiful leather furniture, long back porches with rocking chairs. They have a great buffet option in one of the restaurants. Not your typical all you can eat food: great variety and high quality. Lots of desserts to choose from too. The other restaurant on site is a fancy off the menu type with plush seating and white linen. The hotel grounds include lazy river, pool, LOTS of walking paths, basketball, bike path and even kayak rental on the river next to the hotel. The hotel is located way off the main high in the forest so it is very quiet and private. Perfect for a relaxing romantic getaway or anniversary. We're going back there next month again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CALover07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for reviewing our resort. We're very grateful for your kind words and thoughtful detail. They were honored to read your comments and happy you and your wife were able to enjoy some relaxation time. We can't wait to see you again next month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

On Friday afternoon (12/30/2011) we didn't know what we were going to do for New Year's Eve (2012). After considering multiple options (la cantera in San Antonio, Horse Shoe bay resort and the Gaylord Texan) we opted for the kid oriented package at the Hyatt Lost Pines.

Not really knowing what to expect, we took a chance and booked. We left on Saturday AM.

From the time we arrived, until we left, everyone in the staff was very helpful. From the check in process (Bryson), to the help we received from my little girl's new 'Uncle Steve' (the bellman).

We were in our room with 10 minutes. Mr Steve was very nice to our kids.

We got to the room and we headed out to the 'jamboree'. The kids liked everything about it. Ferris wheel, bounce house, spin tea cups, train ride and all the other activities.

I went back to the room to get something, and I found a little present Mr Steve left for my little girl. A very nice touch.

Dinner time: everything was well coordinated. Tara helped us to a table close to the kids buffet.

Kids went to sleep by 9:00 pm. So, I stayed up to video the fireworks.

Next day, breakfast was great. Mary helped us to a table, again, close to the kids buffet. Great variety and tasty omelette (by Zeke). Ms Kathy and Tai took care of us.

After breakfast, we took the kids to one of the activity rooms and got in the bounce house... After about one hour, the crying started... We had to leave.

As we were leaving the room, we called to see if Mr Steve was available to help us. within five minutes Mr. Steve was there. This time he had a little present for my son.

Victoria, Lori, Kelli helped us check out and get stuff loaded to the cart for Jason to take us to our car.

A very special Thank You goes to Laura F.

She followed up on my request for the pictures taken by her, and others staff members, during the event. All she asked for was an email address. Within a day or two, I had a couple of the pictures she took.

She even checked with Rodolfo. Rodolfo is another staff member who took some more pictures of me with my kids.

After seeing 100s of people, and meeting me for only a minute or two, she rememberd me and my kids.

I rarely get pictures of me with my kids. I'm usually the one taking the pictures, so for me, this meant a lot.

Considering how busy this place was, not one staff member seemed too busy to answer any of our questions or to help us with any of our requests.

We are definitely going back.

Room Tip: Book early?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rxp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for reviewing our resort. We're very grateful for your kind words about Bryson, Steve, Tara, Mary, Zeke, Kathy, Tai, Victoria, Lori, Kelli, Laura and Rodolfo. They were honored to read your comments and happy to make a difference in your trip. And from all of us here at Hyatt Lost Pines, we're pleased to know you your chose spend New Year's Eve with us. We can't wait to welcome you again. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

At the risk of sounding like a Hyatt marketing copywriter, staying at Lost Pines is much more than a hotel stay, it's a state of mind. In the length of time it takes us to drive the 3 miles of winding, hilly, tree-lined road that takes you from a busy, non-descript highway to the tranquil little river valley in which the property is set, our family's whole attitude changes - from tired and fussy from the drive to energized, excited and, most of all, comforted by being back in this wonderful place. The rooms are spacious and clean, but it's the ability to walk out of your room and stroll the tree-shaded grounds, drift on the pool complex's fantastic lazy river, stop in for a beer, a ballgame and a game of pool at Sheller's Barrelhouse Bar, walk along the Colorado River which flows past the property, toast s'mores over the firepit at night or dine in their excellent Stories fine dining restaurant that sets this place apart. And did I mention that there's a terrific golf course, a soothing spa and an activities center which can arrange horseback riding, zip-line rides and canoeing and kayaking expeditions? Just one word of caution: the whole place is VERY family oriented, so if you don't like vacationing with children (and even a few dogs) in the vicinity, you might think twice. But even if we didn't have children, I think my wife and I would choose to spend a few days at this wonderful resort every year.

Room Tip: The premium rooms are those that face the pool complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkieFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

Wow! On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for your detailed review. Your words painted the perfect image (you have a gift)! All our staff members enjoyed reading about your experience. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We went for the New Year’s celebration 2012! We stayed for two nights, and had a fabulous time. Talk about SERVICE! All of the staff were so helpful, and wanting to help do anything to make our stay better. It is a kid and dog friendly resort. Hiking, biking, swimming, horseback riding, lazy river, fishing and so many other things to do. Bring the fishing poles and bikes/scooters for the children. We enjoyed the live music and smoores by the campfire every night. They have a pair of longhorns, alpacas and donkeys on the premises that my wife and daughter enjoyed watching. It is super family-friendly, pet-friendly, and service oriented. The food was great, and the candy/cookie store off the lobby was addictive. We enjoyed the resort, and will be back soon (and for the New Years Party 2013!)

Room Tip: Depending on the purpose of your trip, take a look at the hotel map and make sure you get a room clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasJack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, thank you for your generous review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your New Year's Eve with us. We had a blast seeing everyone enjoying their time. We're also glad to hear that you and your family had your schedules packed with our activities on site and your kind words about our staff and food outlets. We can't wait to see you again when it's a little warmer (and our 2012 New Year's Eve)! Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My wife and I came here for an overnight stay. We arrived early and were able to check in early. Went for a 2 hour hike along the grounds and adjacent McKinney park. The grounds were very well kept and everyone was very friendly. We ate that evening in their local pup and had fantastic food. My wife's steak was perfect and my blue cheese burger was one the best I have ever had. Our room was located away from the lazy river area where all the kids were, so it was nice and quiet. We went to the spa in the morning and had a relaxing hot tub and sauna. We will definitely come back again, and bring the kids next time!

Room Tip: Where you stay in the resort should reflect if you have kids or not. Make sure to specify when you b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmhcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for reviewing our resort. We're very grateful for your thoughtful words about your experience. It's great to hear you and your wife enjoyed a quiet getaway. You're right, our winter months are a perfect time for couples. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you two again (with the kids in tow)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Creek
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
6.5 mi away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
19.2 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 202 in Austin
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
19.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#14 of 202 in Austin
2,273 reviews
24.9 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#8 of 202 in Austin
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa

Address: 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd, Cedar Creek, TX 78612-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedar Creek
Price Range: $191 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 492 room resort located 17 miles from Austin offers chapionship golf, exquisite dining, outdoor adventure activities and full spa service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Lost Pines Resort
Lost Pines Bastrop
Hyatt Cedar Creek
Lost Pines Resort Bastrop Texas
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort And Spa
Lost Pines Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing