We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food and atmosphere”

Hyatt Lost Pines - Firewheel Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Hyatt Lost Pines - Firewheel Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Cedar Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hwy 71
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The atmosphere is great, service is wonderful and food is very good. Makes you feel like you are on an old west dude ranch. Lots of variety to see if you are just having lunch -- longhorns, horses, alpaca, playing horseshoes and just enjoying the Colorado River. Our special place for out of town guest.

Thank Jm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Lost Pines - Firewheel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback with other travelers. It is so special to us that you have made Firewheel Cafe at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines your go-to place for entertaining your guests. We are glad that you find the atmosphere comfortable and that you enjoy the tasty eats. We hope you'll make plans to come visit for another meal soon, and take in the festive holiday decor while you are with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Lost Pines - Firewheel Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 232 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

The wait staff at the Firewheel Café are awesome, attentive to details and even chased after me leaving asking me if I would want to "togo" cup of coffee
If ever in the area again, I will stop for breakfast

Thank exempt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Lost Pines - Firewheel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to know that the team at Firewheel exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. We would be delighted to welcome you back for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Please do stop by next time you are in "our neck of the Pines."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Bacon Lettuce Tomato and Goat Cheese was our favorite! Along with the beer cheese & nachos! Ask for Elliott!

Thank amandabgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Lost Pines - Firewheel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your BLTG enthusiasm! We agree 100% - that is one of our favorite items on the menu at Firewheel Cafe. We are thrilled to have had the opportunity to serve you, and will let Elliott know that he is appreciated and recommended. Thank you again for your kindness. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wonderful meal. Risotto and Snapper. Complementary Amuse' Bouche. Slow as molasses though.Really long lag between starter and main course. Close to 40 minutes.

Thank anthropomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, Pr/Marketing at Hyatt Lost Pines - Firewheel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your risotto, snapper and amuse-bouche. We are deeply sorry to know that you endured such a long wait between courses. Your feedback will be shared with the team at Firewheel Cafe so they may evaluate their procedures and improve in the is area of service. We hope you'll make plans to return soon for another meal and that we may be able to improve upon this first impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good menu, good service, and good food. A realy family atmosphere so there were many youngsters running around. Incredible desserts.

Thank Len1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Lost Pines - Firewheel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your late afternoon lunch at Firewheel, and that you found the desserts delicious and pleasing. We hope you'll make plans to return to Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, and Firewheel Cafe, very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyatt Lost Pines - Firewheel Cafe also viewed

Cedar Creek, TX
Cedar Creek, TX
 

Been to Hyatt Lost Pines - Firewheel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing