We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BlissWood Bed and Breakfast Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Sealy(Sealy)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$85
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
283
52
7
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
52
7
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridelog cabinenchanted cabinb boak treesdog trotloft suiteback porchminiature donkeyspicnic lunchrelaxing weekendjacuzzi tubelopement packageanniversary weekendgreat getawayfull kitchentrap shooting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 366 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We have been going to Blisswood for the past four years, and will continue for years to come. Our son was 3 when we first went there and he still calls it 'our ranch.' We usually take one or more of our dogs whom all love the new smells and fresh country air. It is a place for us to slow down and reconnect as a family. And only being a little over an hour outside of Houston, it is a world away from the bustle and rush of city living. The new staff are wonderful too. Mike is extraordinarily knowledgable about so many things and is amazing with kids. Brandy is responsive and very helpful. And if you haven't eaten at Carol's resturant, you are missing a great meal.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulCrotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Recently we had the pleasure of celebrating our wedding anniversary at BlissWood B&B.
From their rather lengthy list of accomadations we selected the "Log Cabin" which while being a bit dark (in keeping with the late 1800's time period) was comfortable, charming and furnished with antiques.
BlissWood differs from most B&Bs in that the food for your breakfast (juice, coffee/tea, milk, muffins etc) is stocked in your kitchen and you prepare it when you want to eat which allows for sleeping in and doing things on your schedule.
The "elderly" gas stove we had was a bit of a challenge but not really a problem and it fit into the farmhouse kitchen decor perfectly.
We loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch enjoying our coffee and watching the antics of the dogs, cats, peacocks, chickens, donkeys, pot bellied pigs and the beautiful horses grazing out under the huge old oak trees.
We plan on returning soon with our grandchildren for another great weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammyagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Blisswood was a wonderful vacation for my family. The staff is excellent, the ranch is beautiful and relaxing. We experienced a true working ranch with all the ammenities. I would recommend this wonderful experience to anyone. My 2 year old granddaughter loved feeding the animals on the feeding tour, we loved waking up to the sounds of the ranch and beautiful sunrises.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanorangebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Blisswood is the most Romantic stay!!! This is our favorite B & B! The Nature is Beautiful and the wildlife in Unbelievable!!! Carol makes your stay so personal and romantic! We felt like the only ones staying on the whole ranch. This stay is AMAZING!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

We stayed in the Texas Farmhouse last weekend. It was perfectly relaxing and rustic. We had space to spread out and plenty of quiet on a rainy weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baytownbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews