We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful weekend at Blisswood.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BlissWood Bed and Breakfast Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Cat Spring B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We have been going to Blisswood for the past four years, and will continue for years to come. Our son was 3 when we first went there and he still calls it 'our ranch.' We usually take one or more of our dogs whom all love the new smells and fresh country air. It is a place for us to slow down and reconnect as a family. And only being a little over an hour outside of Houston, it is a world away from the bustle and rush of city living. The new staff are wonderful too. Mike is extraordinarily knowledgable about so many things and is amazing with kids. Brandy is responsive and very helpful. And if you haven't eaten at Carol's resturant, you are missing a great meal.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulCrotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 361 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2009

Recently we had the pleasure of celebrating our wedding anniversary at BlissWood B&B.
From their rather lengthy list of accomadations we selected the "Log Cabin" which while being a bit dark (in keeping with the late 1800's time period) was comfortable, charming and furnished with antiques.
BlissWood differs from most B&Bs in that the food for your breakfast (juice, coffee/tea, milk, muffins etc) is stocked in your kitchen and you prepare it when you want to eat which allows for sleeping in and doing things on your schedule.
The "elderly" gas stove we had was a bit of a challenge but not really a problem and it fit into the farmhouse kitchen decor perfectly.
We loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch enjoying our coffee and watching the antics of the dogs, cats, peacocks, chickens, donkeys, pot bellied pigs and the beautiful horses grazing out under the huge old oak trees.
We plan on returning soon with our grandchildren for another great weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammyagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Blisswood was a wonderful vacation for my family. The staff is excellent, the ranch is beautiful and relaxing. We experienced a true working ranch with all the ammenities. I would recommend this wonderful experience to anyone. My 2 year old granddaughter loved feeding the animals on the feeding tour, we loved waking up to the sounds of the ranch and beautiful sunrises.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanorangebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Blisswood is the most Romantic stay!!! This is our favorite B & B! The Nature is Beautiful and the wildlife in Unbelievable!!! Carol makes your stay so personal and romantic! We felt like the only ones staying on the whole ranch. This stay is AMAZING!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

We stayed in the Texas Farmhouse last weekend. It was perfectly relaxing and rustic. We had space to spread out and plenty of quiet on a rainy weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baytownbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

I had such a great weekend at Blisswood for the first time and loved it! I loved the animals were so fun to see and the hospitality was definitly a plus. I would recommend this to anyone who is wanting complete relaxation and romance with a little fun. I definitly needed this trip and would go back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollyb1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

This was the perfect place for us. We work too hard and I just had a knee cast removed after 7 weeks. All we needed was a place to relax and renew a 44 year marriage. It rained the entire time!! BUT our trip was wonderful. No TV - just the simple life with books and each other. This is a beautiful, peaceful setting that will help you get back to what is important in life. We recommend Blisswood for the young and old and even families. There is something for everyone. We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!
Carol's has food you will not believe - you must go.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasBrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BlissWood Bed and Breakfast Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlissWood Bed and Breakfast Ranch

Address: 13205 Frantz Road, Cat Spring, TX 78933-5113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cat Spring
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cat Spring
Price Range: $207 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BlissWood Bed and Breakfast Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BlissWood Bed and Breakfast Ranch is an authentic Texas experience like no other. Unwind in the peaceful country setting amidst majestic live oaks, open ranch land, and our fully stocked fishing pond. Choose from 18 unique Texas Hill Country lodging options including turn-of-the-century Texas Homes, a Hawaiian themed Oasis, The Enchanted Cabin by the Lake or a contemporary Texas ranch house. Enjoy simple life in the calming surroundings of our working Texas Hill Country guest ranch, where animals abound including horses, chickens, dogs, cats, pot bellied pigs, deer, peacocks, and even American Bison. Enjoy numerous ranch activities including horseback riding, archery, animal feeding tours, fishing and more! Our breathtaking 650 acre Texas guest ranch is ideally located only an hour west of Houston, and 2 hours to San Antonio and Austin. Come experience a laid back and authentic Texas experience, perfect for romantic getaways and family vacations alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your BlissWood Bed and Breakfast Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blisswood Bed And Breakfast At Lehmann Legacy Ranch
Blisswood b&b At Lehmann Legacy Ranch Hotel Cat Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing