We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly rooms”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The mildew in this hotel is overwhelming. It needs to be cleaned up before rooms are rented to anyone. The hotel is also out in the middle of nowhere. The evening help is not helpful. We did not eat breakfast there as we were afraid its quality may be the same as the rest of the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 47 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was just a stop over but the room was exactly what we needed. Clean and good internet connections. My husband even held a meeting at work from the room the next day. He also forgot to take his phone charger with him and luckily we were able to pick it up on our journey back a few days later. Had a really good sleep. The temperature was perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed August 22, 2013

we had no flushing toliet for over 24 hours, the maintance man was not on duty, so we had to put up with it,, the manager of the hotel would not compentate us, for our inconveince in any way,, told me to write a letter, which I will do, got woken us at 5,45am by one of the drilling guys staying at the hote, he had reversed his truck, so the back of the truck was facing the rooms, he had lots of disel on the truck, and was shifting it around, making so much noice, that it wok me up. I was about to get his licesse number, when he left, I complaned to the manager, it is not safe to park like that for one thing, what if there was an explosion, we would all be traped in our rooms

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I greatly enjoyed staying at this motel. This Best Western was surprisingly clean, comfortable, and suited our needs as we were able to gather in the lobby for visiting. I enjoyed the free breakfast; although they did not provide all of the food items throughout the entire published breakfast time. The pool was clean, the rooms were up-to-date; but the beds were a tiny bit uncomfortable due to the plastic liners. The air both indoors and outdoors was quite humid, so they could stand to install some dehumidifiers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Artis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MarrilouG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Researched online and this seemed like the best place for the money. We were very happy with the accommodations. Breakfast was better than most at this price range. Biscuits, sausage, bacon, omelets, gravy and usual other. Daddy's BBQ downtown had the best BBQ of our trip in Texas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and it was very nice. This trip it didn't seem as clean. I was traveling as a single, older woman and they offered me a room on the back end of the second floor with only outside stairs. All the rooms around that room were smoking rooms and the parking lot was full of contractor's trucks. After dragging my bag up the stairs and seeing this, I went back to the desk to ask for another room. They offered me the handicap room which was not fully furnished, but it worked out OK. The breakfast was adequate. Location is good for traveling through east Texas.

Room Tip: As for a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carthage hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Carthage
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage
0.1 mi away
Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Carthage TX
Super 8 Carthage TX
#3 of 7 in Carthage
108 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2332 SE Loop, Carthage, TX 75633-3162 (Formerly Inn of Carthage)
Location: United States > Texas > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carthage
Carthage Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing