We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great barbecue”
Review of Daddy Sam's BBQ and Catfish - CLOSED

Daddy Sam's BBQ and Catfish
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great barbecue”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Daddy Sam's Barbecue and Bail Bonds (yes, it really is) is a real down-home sort of place with wonderful fried catfish too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eating out is fun”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food is excellent and I liked the country style of dining and it was a very friendly place service was excellent

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandy0146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Thx for your reviews!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Hi I'm the daughter of one of the head workers at Daddy Sam's BBQ and Catfish we would like to thank you for your helpfull reviews. Thx Mike L and others for ur helpfull reviews! I'v eaten there before my dad started working there and I liked the sossage and catfish I thought it was really good and perfictly cooked!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“As Good as It Gets . . . or Better ! !”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I've been here twice and both times the food was delicious . . . ribs the first time and brisket sandwich with fried okra the second! The meat is sooooo tender, smoked and REAL bbq.

Don't miss this place, it's as good as it gets for down home food at reasonable prices. You won't find better bbq in Texas....sho nuff!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret in this part of TX”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Wonderful ribs! Great brisket and great catfish as well. The shrimp were run of the mill but it didn't detract too much from the tastiness of the other items. If I am ever in town again I will definitely stop by.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank awarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy Sam's BBQ and Catfish also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing