We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Texas Country Music Hall of Fame & the Tex Ritter Museum
Review Highlights
A must visit for countyr fans

A must visit if you are a country music fan. Some great displays of artists paraphernalia’s, all... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
PBPG
,
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Back to Country Roots

Loved the museum and the memories it stirred. The Texas stars are all great talented entertainers... read more

Reviewed September 20, 2018
bethbroxton
,
Toano, Virginia
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
43
11
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
43
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jim reeves gift shop richter memorabilia artists tx roots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

I've been to Carthage TX hundreds of times in my life. My first time to Texas Country Music Museum was June 11, 2018. I was so impressed by the amount of memories there. The working jukebox would make the 100 mile trip worth everything. We were introduced to the tour then on our own. Gift shop was reasonable too. We will return

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

Very interesting the displays and knowledge of the lady that started out tour. Not what I was expecting in a small town. Defiantly worth a stop!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank alang404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

A must see for any country music fan regardless of age. The walkway outside contains bricks of the country music stars. Inside is the gift shop and then you enter the museum. Our eyes wandered like kids in a candy shop, looking at everything. The costumes and the memorabilia from the artists were a great addition. The Tex Ritter Museum is also inside and a great display of all his additions to western movies and music. A juke box filled with country music by our legends is available to play and listen to. The plaques of all the inductees are located in the long hallway. We wanted to see this museum for a long time and made the trip to Texas for this reason.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank ginniedroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

If your a fan of country western music and want to know more about the lives of the singers you know and love this place is a must stop when visiting or passing near Carthage.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Was told of the museum by a friend. Turned out to be a hidden gem in East Texas. Lots of history for those wanting to know how Texas fits in the country music world. A must go!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ddmscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews