We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

While doing a project locally I needed 8 rooms for about 2 weeks. They gladly accommodated me and my crew. Hot breakfast every morning and very clean rooms. The staff is very pleasant, even the General Manager came and introduced himself to me thanking me for my business. Will recommend and stay here again when the need arises

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Srichardson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 101 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank morthollie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went in to ask about a room, and the desk clerk quoted me a price of $ 85.00 I told her that I saw it for like $70.00 something on trip advisor and would go through there to make a reservation. We'll she told me that if I do I would get as making room and not one that I request. I stated my husband is handicapped and we do not want a smoking room. We'll she also stated that if we do book it she will not change to a handicap or non smoking it is not allowed. I told her that was wrong because I used to manage hotels and I knew she could and she stated she would not, so we left and found a room somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Tinawahtever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen J, Manager at Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Ms Tina,
Thank you for the comments on the review. The hotel would like to contact you and/or you contact the hotel. We have researched the issue and none of my team members are coming forward on this incident. This could be that one of my team members is hiding the truth. This could also mean that you might have our hotel mistaken for another hotel. Nonetheless the hotel does appreciate your feedback and would like to work towards a resolution. This is not the type of service that I would expect from employees to provide to patrons/guests of the hotel.
So please do provide contact information for yourself. The hotel's contact information is:
Phone: 903-694-9075, E-mail: gwen@carthagetxhotels.com or paul@carthagetxhotels.com
Sincerely,
Gwen Jones
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gwen J, Manager at Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Staff was very busy somewhat disorganized. Seemed the previous evening had been a burden to recover from! Front desk had trouble finding out whether the room was ready or not.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen J, Manager at Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

I would like to thank you for your comments and feedback. I do apologize for my team not being on their "A" game. We do have some new team members and are working out some of the service issues you experienced. Hospitality is a service that is constantly evolving to meet the
needs of our guests. If you could please contact Gwen Jones, Operations Manager, and/or Paul
Patel. The hotel's number is 903-694-9075 and the cell number for Paul Patel is 903-407-6791. We would like to discuss your experience and take measures to prevent it from happening again. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gwynethe L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gwen J, Manager at Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank jaking98
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gwen J, Manager at Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carthage hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Carthage
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Carthage
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Carthage TX
Super 8 Carthage TX
#3 of 7 in Carthage
106 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas

Address: 2313 SE Loop, Carthage, TX 75633-3163 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Carthage)
Location: United States > Texas > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range: $63 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inwood Suites is located moments away from downtown Carthage offers hometown hospitality at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Carthage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing