We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Angola, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was a very pleasant stay. The staff was great Thanks evening shift you really were over the top nice almost to extreme (sort of wondered on more occasion what it was that you were up to) Thank you for going out of your way with the use of the hose and preparing water and rags to wash our bikes, 5 days of travel across the country they needed a bath.
The room was clean and spascious. The pool although not very large was clean and refreshing. All in all a great place to relax.
Only one regret was your breakfast. The warm food was either unavailable or cold and the pastries were more than stale close to hockey pucks but for the price we could go down the road a piece and get breakfast.

Room Tip: If you want breakfast with your stay keep driving otherwise this is a great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    20
    13
    8
    12
See reviews for
38
13
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. Good size rooms. Easy to park in with a car or truck, but not if you have a trailer. It is a pet friendly hotel. Nice free breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dually222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

After our first stay at the hotel I was not that impressed & let them know why. We went back in May & what a change ! The room we had this trip was great, the beds were to die for (so comfortable), the breakfast was wonderful, everything I must say was first class. The hotel is a little older & they have no elevator but who doesn't need some exercise now & again :) I can honestly say that the staff & the manager are to be congratulated ! They have a lot of competition in a place like Carthage but I will be back (we have family in Carthage), and am very glad that I gave them that "second chance".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had to stay here for a funeral and The Holiday Inn Express next door was all booked up. The hotel room was clean, although it smelled like someone was smoking at the front desk. There was no elevator so you have to walk up stairs if your room is on the second floor. It was an average hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carthage hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Carthage
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Carthage
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Carthage TX
Super 8 Carthage TX
#4 of 7 in Carthage
99 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas

Property: Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas
Address: 2313 SE Loop, Carthage, TX 75633-3163 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Carthage)
Location: United States > Texas > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inwood Suites is located moments away from downtown Carthage offers hometown hospitality at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Carthage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing