We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carthage has listened!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Carthage has listened!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you travels take you to Carthage, Texas I would definitely recommend this hotel. The owners appear to be offer keeping this place clean and tidy. No dust bunnies, leftover finger print, curly hairs, etc. From check in to check out I was impressed. Not that long ago I've written a few bad reviews on H/I Express but this one is top notch.

Congrats guys! IHG should use your hotel as a training facility for other H/I Express hotels that have gone downhill. Thanks for the overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouver_CanadaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the feedback this is what keeps us motivated, we do strive for customer satisfaction.


Thank You
Debra H
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
14
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was a small town with most of the newer hotels on one side of town. Followed tripadvisors ratings and reviews once again and they did not disapoint.
Nice clean hotel with the best bed I have slept in at a hotel yet.
Good breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We hope to see you again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Tx.


Debra H
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I will say they have the perfect balance between rustic and refined!!!

I just spent a month there, and I had a very good experience. Hotel is new, rooms are good condition, and clean. Only suggestion is to may be enforce a “must were shoes and get dry - while coming out of the pool policy" as some people left trails of water throughout the lobby and elevator.

Breakfast was good, staff was nice, and excellent management. Thumbs up for Paul, Laura, and Sharanda (not sure how to spell it) for their excellent service, and for making me feel like at home.

I will be coming back for sure when work brings me back to Carthage.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back overlook the trees as there is no construction on that side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sooner_orchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sooner_Orchid

Thank you for the positive review, we were so glad that you stayed with us. If you ever are in the Carthage area we hope to see you here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage. We value our guest.

Thank You
Debra H
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, wish it could have been longer. As other reviewers have stated everything here is excellent and the staff are first class, Monica on reception deserves a special mention she was particularly helpful to us and always had a smile even late at night.

Stay here you will not regret it, but be aware you do need a car as it, along with all the other chain hotels is out of town and the closest restaurant for dinner is about 2 miles away. We will definitely stay at this HIE if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: I think they are probably all good but away from the road is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I was in town for business and ended up staying here for a few nights. Holiday Inn Express tends to range in quality in my opinion but this is one of the good ones. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. My mattress was absolutely the best. Breakfast was... well its not cooked to order but it was warm and palatable. If I ever come back this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel and it is one of the best ever!! The staff is very friendly and helpfull. But I am writing this review for another reason. I was 2 hours from my office the other day and needed to print a work order to complete a job. I walked in and ask the lady at the front desk for a huge favor. She ask me if I was a priority club member and I said I was and showed her my priority card. She never ask another question, just handed me a key card to the business center and said "help yourself to the business center and print whatever you need." Not only did it save me 4 hours of driving, I would not have been able to complete the order that day. I love to stay at Holiday Inn Express and this is just one of the reasons why. Thank you so much for helping make my appointment on time and I will be staying with you all again. Your the best!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I travel for business to Carthage often, and first thing on my checklist is to book a room in this hotel. The staff is fantastic, especially Laura, whose customer service is incredible. She is very pleasant, sharp and makes sure that your stay is pleasant. If you have any issues, she gets them taken care of quickly.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well tended to. I would recommend anyone visiting or passing through Carthage to check this hotel first.

Room Tip: Ask Laura for a room away from the loop. It is quieter. Try the top floor first so you don't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Carthage
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Carthage
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Center
23.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Carthage TX
Super 8 Carthage TX
#4 of 7 in Carthage
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage
Address: 2295 SE Loop, Carthage, TX 75633-3161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at the newly built Holiday Inn Express & Suites here in deep East Texas, just a short drive away from downtown Carthage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing