We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Carthage)
$87
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
48
12
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
12
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstayed for nightsstaff was friendly and helpfulroad noiseroom was cleannice hotelhandsfuneralhalf
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 65 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My Husband and I had the plesure of staying in this hotel August 17th thru August 19th - What a beautiful facility the rooms are very clean and the maid service is second to none. Michelle (the manager ) is not only a sweetheart she is very meticulous in every aspect of this facility and a hands on person. She treats you like you are one of her family makes you feel like you are her main concern. Just can't say enough good things about the staff at this facility. We absolutely loved our stay there. The breakfast was wonderful. I will definitely stay here again - already have reservations for next year. Sandy

Room Tip: as far as i can tell there isn't a bad room in this hotel very well organized and very well laid out.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy0146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The staff is very helpful and thoughtful. As for price we got a suite with 2 beds because I wanted space. A little pricey but I am glad I did. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The breakfast was a standard breakfast that Holiday Inn Express offers. The kids loved the Pancakes and cinnamon rolls. Wife and I were able to enjoy a movie with streaming video thanks to the internet and the NETFLIX subscription, while kids were at the pool. The kids loved the pool toys. Would definately return!

Room Tip: If you can splurge go for the suite.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed one night at the HI Express. Nice, clean, everything but the internet worked great. However, even at 5am, the internet response was terrible. Breakfast was good, hot, plentiful and available at 5am for the early birds. I'd probably go back here, but there are other places available also. Made reservations through Price Line and saved a lot off of normal rack rates. Will give 5* in all rating categories, but a 4* over all because of the internet speeds.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David76054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Very friendly and efficeint staff! Very clean and quiet room with everything I needed. Great complimentary breakfast. Affordable rates. Will definitely be back! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatDutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This hotel is outstanding, from decor to cleanliness, to size of rooms. Front desk lady, Michelle, is efficient and in command and on top of things. Bathroom is big, great towels, and very clean.
Breakfast is normal Holiday Inn Express fare, but even that was set up with pride. Everything on the breakfast bar was meticulous and set up with great care. Fitness room was great! The other thing we liked was we went to get a snack from the vending machine and ice cream treats were one of the options!
Highly recommend this hotel in this tiny town in Texas.

Room Tip: You may be able to hear some traffic noise on the front end of the building, so request the back end if that would bother you.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews