We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!”

Tasty Greek Incorporated
Ranked #16 of 318 Restaurants in Carrollton
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The owner is so darn nice, the food is so good, what he does to the green beans should be illegal its so good. The baklava is slap your mama good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrRooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
205 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Tasty is the right word!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Small, family owned, tucked away in a 'strip center.'
Go on it.. the food is amazing.. if you want melt in your mouth lamb gyros or
tasty spinach pies... this is the place.
You'll be greeted at a counter where you'll place your order, get your drink/salad and go to your table. Your lunch will be brought to your table.
It's prompt, friendly, delicious and excellent value for the lunch plate!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton,Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for Gyros”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This little Greek family owned and run restaurant has been around for years and there is good reason. When you enter the store you are greeted by "Wally" with a big "Hello Friend" and this hospitality and friendly atmosphere make it a great place to stop in for a Gryos and other Greek dishes. This is not a large family restaurant, but the quaint eating area make it an ideal lunch stop when you just need to have your Gyro's fix!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2travl4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Star State
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awful twice!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I tried this place twice once in an afternoon and once in the evening. The first time, I just found it on a whim since I was in the area- got the gyro to go- the male owner was very nice. Food was just ok but he was the only one working and he was busy so...I thought we'd give the place another chance since we were once again around that area- it was 7 at night - the owner's kids were running around- then the owners wife's (what I could make out) would yell at the kids to set down at the table behind me- so unbusiness like- hire a babysitter!! Don't get me started. Anyway the gyro platter tasted like a salt block- just gross- we took two bites and left (we did pay) - Don't waste your money-

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshine24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMMY GREEK FOOD!”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I've gone to TG for years and years - the food is high quality and consistent, the lunch special is a HUGE value. These folks serve the BEST crispest freshest Greek salad in town. Hard to pick a favorite - the gyro is served on marvelous pita that is soft and luscious; dolma are wonderful; hummus is superb, tabouli is tangy and lemony, tomato basil soup is flavorful (puts others to shame)...and there are enough VEGAN dishes to satisfy my vegan friends. I'll go back again and again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebT_in_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Greek Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Greek Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing