We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Hacienda Ranch

La Hacienda Ranch
Ranked #9 of 307 Restaurants in Carrollton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

I go here about once a week for lunch, and then quite regularly as a go-to date night. Their chips and salsa is different than the usual red mild salsa, and they feature one margarita to have half price on Mondays.

I've personally had the fajita salad (delicious), the spinach quesadillas (I've had better), the fajitas (amazing), and the enchiladas (better than average but nothing to write home about.)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    35
    19
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Defines Tex-Mex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Visited this with my wife and infant daughter recently. We were in need of some texmex and found what we were looking for. We've visited the Frisco and Colleyville locations in recent years also. The Carrollton location did not disappoint. I ordered the beef fajita nachos and was very satisfied with the portions and flavor. Their beef is truly grilled and has a slight smoky flavor that I enjoy. Their fire roasted salsa always is a treat. No canned salsa in this place! My wife had the brisket tacos with the same slightly smoky twang and with creamy jack cheese. YUM!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapeland, Texas
Level Contributor
459 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Queso dip is bueno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

As are the tacos, quacamole and chicken tortilla soup. I used to work next door to this one and went over all the time for lunch. Their chips are light and crisp and any of the meals are delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fajitas around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I absolutely love this place!! Best salsa, fajitas,nothing bad on the menu at all!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trish_robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

The best swirl's in town. This by far is my favorite mexican restaurant from the swirl's to queso to the beef fajita's and the apple pie dessert...Nothing beats it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GetArounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda Ranch also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing