We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable clean family friendly!”

Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrizo Springs
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My room was near the front entrance and yet no noise could be heard even with the construction and traffic outside. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety including a variety of fresh fruits yogurts and cereals. Additionally they offered chorizo (spicy and delicious). My room was very very cozy with great lighting and a large comfortable chair and a desk with a sleek modern chair to match. And even though there were a lot of construction workers in, the floors stayed clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_Carr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, Manager at Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing us. We have been working on improving our breakfast and this shows us that we are going in the right direction. We take pride on keeping our hotel clean and comfortable and we would like to thank you for taking the time to stay here and wright a great review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 94 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Overall my stay was very comforting! I loved everything about the hotel. (especially the breakfast) My room was a little small, but all in all it was great! The housekeepers were very nice and I loved that this hotel had cleaning services other than just the morning. The front desk clerk, joe was very polite. He called my room about 30 minutes after I checked in and made sure everything was okay and not alot of hotels check on their guest once their checked in. He even delivered cookies to my room! He truly made me feel like a guest! I really enjoyed Carrizo Springs's Best Western and I would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephtx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking you time out to give us a great review. We have been working on improving our breakfast and it looks like we are going in the right direction.
This will help us motivate our staff members. Thank you and hope to see you soon at Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My room was on the 2nd floor slightly off center from the entrance. I awoke at 1:30 AM to a group of guys drinking and yelling right outside the entrance not 15 feet away. I called down to the front desk and he said he would handle it. I was awoken three more times betwen 1:30 and 3:30 by the same group. The 2nd time I called the front desk he said "I told them to be quiet". The 3rd time I called I said if he didn't do something I was going to call the cops myself. They finally stopped, but not sure if the front desk did anything or they finally decided to go to bed. Point is, it should have neever come to this. There is absolutely no way that the front desk did know this happeneing and it should have been shut down immediately instead of letting it drag on for two hours. I suspect the guys drinking and yelling were buddies of the front desk clerk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainh2o2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

I am truly sorry your stay went so badly.

This information does help us on where we need to improve. I have investigated on the people that where outside that late in the nigh. We are truly sorry for not providing you a great stay.

I hope you would consider staying with us again so we can prove that we are a great hotel and a quite one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The staff was very friendly and professional both in actions and appearance.The appearance (both interior and exterior) really made this location standout. My only issue is with the overall value only being fair as the room rate was 35% higher than other comparable hotels I frequent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words!

It is great to hear we took care of you so well.

Thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The best western is a brand new hotel, but it is apparent they only cater to the oilfield customers. Not impressed with front desk staff customer service skills. No warm welcome feeling. Felt insecure and it didn't help that when I checked in there were several other people there and the front desk staff hangs over the key and verbally calls out my room number for everyone to hear. Usually, at other hotels they simply point to it on the card envelope. Just didn't feel safe there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for the feedback.

We do cater to all guests and are in the process of making significant changes to insure all of our guests get perfect service.

You are correct in that staff should not be mentioning room numbers out loud; I have instructed that staff not mention the room number and I will continue to stress it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was the most over priced, lowest value motel that I have ever stayed at in the USA, Mexico and Europe. A one year old motel with soiled furniture. The check in and check out experiences were very poor, as if the staff just did not care. This is an old, run down oil patch area, but the motel cost was equivalent to an exotic resort area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

I am truly sorry your stay went so badly.

Although I wish we had received a better review, it does help to get information like this so that we can improve.

We are just one and half years old therefore not old, however, I assure you that I take your comments seriously and we will take a strong look at the issues to get things better cleaned up.

Our staff is very new but since your stay they have all gone through significant training and they will are doing a much better job with guest service and attentiveness.

I hope you would consider staying with us again so we can prove that we are a great hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

New, nice and clean and the staff is attentive. First off, my room was painted mint green (2nd floor). Other annoyances: Never did find the remote to the TV. The bedspread is really thin; easy to wash I suppose but not so warm... The next item is hard to explain: there is a light fixture on the ceiling directly above the bed. For whatever reason, there is a soft white light that continuously flashes, almost like a slow strobe effect. This is a pricey hotel for a Best Western. On the upside, the breakfast was good. Lots of hot/cold choices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We appreciate your feedback regarding the light issue. We will look into that immediately.

Thank you for the positive response on the breakfast...we have been looking for a good mix and a good cook/attendant and I think we've found her!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrizo Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrizo Springs
Hampton Inn Carrizo Springs
#1 of 7 in Carrizo Springs
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Carrizo Springs
10 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carrizo Springs
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Car...
#3 of 7 in Carrizo Springs
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Winter Garden Inn
Winter Garden Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal City
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Texan Inn
Texan Inn
#6 of 7 in Carrizo Springs
11 reviews
12.8 mi away
Sagebrush Hotel
Sagebrush Hotel
#1 of 4 in Crystal City
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites

Address: Highway 83 & Petry Road, Carrizo Springs, TX 78834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Carrizo Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrizo Springs
Price Range: $75 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Carrizo Springs, Texas and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron and ironing board, coffee and tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing