We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Restaurant!”
Review of JW Steakhouse

JW Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Carmine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Restaurant!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Excellent selection, particularly the coconut cream pie! Others in my party ordered the onion rings, steak, and a salad. None of us were unhappy with our orders!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank amach90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    49
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
197 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We eat here everytime we sell at Antique Week in Warrenton. The steaks are nice and thick and delicious. My Hubby had the baked catfish with mashed sweet potatoes and said it was very good. The wait staff is always pleasant. We highly recommend eating here. It costs us about $35 for the 2 of us. You can spend more or less depending on what you order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Part of the new Village Market / Valero Station.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stopped in at the Village Market on our way home from Lake Somerville today. It shares the building with the steak house. The people inside were awesome. I wanted to see if they had things that I needed for my next camping trip so that I would not have to pack it with me. They are very well stocked with can stuff, frozen stuff, and fresh stuff. The woman helping me even asked if there was anything they didnt have and that they would get it for me.They even have something I haven't seen in 40 years. They have TV bait shrimp ! That brings back memories of fishing with my Grandfather at his ranch. This is a brand new store. Its in a cool little antique shop road front community. It is just up the road from the lake on highway 290 in Carmine Texas.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonestarbassclarinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This restaurant is excellent. The onion rings are the best I have had in years! Absolutely greaseless! The rib eye melted in your mouth and the shrimp and oysters were VERY FRESH!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnnye Faye S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giddings, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

JW's is a really good place to eat in Carmine. It looks like they are adding on or moving right next door. Their onion rings are wonderful. We like going here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMT62662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to JW Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing