We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Canyon Lake
Post
Inbox
Search
“pretty good, clean, nice setting, needs update”
other travelers have booked this property
We have newly renovated cottages!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have newly renovated cottages!
If you book in advance, you could rent one for each of your family members or friends, side by side! So much outdoor fun surrounding your cottage!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
We have newly renovated cottages!
If you book in advance, you could rent one for each of your family members or friends, side by side!
So much outdoor fun surrounding your cottage!
History Fact: The rocks that were used to build the cottages are from Canyon Lake!
Unbelievable sunset views from the shore, which is only footsteps away from your cottage!
Wildlife at your doorstep!
All the boat ramps around Canyon Lake
Launch kayaks and canoes easily off our shores!
Less than 2 miles from Canyon Lake Dam! What a great place to see while you're here!
Less than 2 miles from Canyon Lake Marina! A great place to tie off your boat & dine out!
Kids love exploring the outdoors around the cottage and shore of Canyon Lake!
Our swimming area has plenty of room for your family and their floaties!
Canyon Lake is so big and the fishing is great!
Bring your bikes and explore the area!
Tie off your boat and walk to your cottage...can't get any better than that!
Tie off your jet ski and launch those floatation devices to enjoy your stay even more on our shore!
We are pet friendly! There is only a small pet fee & deposit and then your baby can stay too!
We have a boat ramp (#17) walking distance from your doorstep!
Schlitterbaun in New Braunfels is about 15 miles away! Go enjoy those waterslides!
You won't want to miss floating down the river while you're staying with us!
'The Horseshoe' is only 2 miles from our cottage! You don't want to miss this adventure!
Whitewater Amphitheater is only 2 miles away! Go have fun at this amazing outdoor concert venue!
Right on the shore! Enjoy our pergolas by the water :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Canyon Lake, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DeniseA14...
1 review
“pretty good, clean, nice setting, needs update”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Due to a specific circumstance (not a problem), we got bumped to a larger cottage which was nice. Location was good being next time water, although you couldn't swim there. Nice setting, cute from outside, pretty quiet, amount of room good. The place was neat and clean and had the basics that we needed for our stay which was most important to me. Furniture was good inside, comfy beds and couch. Style of cabin seems to be from 70s so could use updating. About half the light bulbs were out. Outdoor furniture not in good shape at all, including the grills. Need to be replaced. None of this affected our stay much, except that we choose to not grill, so I would go back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford W
1 review
“Canyon cottage”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Clean cottage and close to Canyon Lake Parks. The Admin was friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estefany...
1 review
“Best Annual Family Trip”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Every 4th of July my family and I have had the tradition to always go down to San Marcos to Guadalupe River and Canyon Lake. We typically have always stayed in hotels that require about an hour long of drive until we found this cottages. We were instantly in awe and excited. Yes cabins were regular size nothing luxurious but I found very home-warming and decent. If you ask me I am fascinated by cabins! Plus we spent most of the time down at the lake or outside by the bon fire. It was beautiful and oh so relaxing. We have been doing this since the age of 5 and I am now about to be 23. This was our first year at this cottages and honestly since we have not stopped talking about it. We didn't get to go last year but hoping this year we are able to go and perhaps reserve at the same place. We're a huge family and we were able to be accommodated and pretty much had all the cottages in that same row. So thank you for the amazing staff who were so kind and for the beautiful experience. The night of 4th of July they had the fireworks show right behind the cottages facing the lake and it was so romantic. I definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2015
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Amazing View
Liked least: Having to Leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee6...
1 review
“None”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Way overpriced. Small old "cabin" duplex. A/C unit really loud, old musty smell. The back yard to access the lake was overgrown with grass and weeds. Lake level was low, so it was just a muddy swamp. Outdoor grills rusty and missing parts. Only good thing was deer at our windows early in the morning.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa607...
1 review
“What a nice weekend”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a clean and comfortable condo. Everything worked well. We had plenty of space. We were looking for a place with boat parking. The boat ramp was close enough to be convenient as well. We enjoyed the deer that came to visit each morning. Thanks for the pleasant, relaxing weekend.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy G
Murrieta, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Get Away!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 5 had the best time here. The cottages are very comfortable. Not to mention the beds! Slept like a rock!
We felt cozy. The water is only a couple hundred feet away which was awesome. A GREAT place to not only experience the Texas Hill Country, but also, a great home away from home. Thanks for awesome hospitality!!
Location is perfect. You've got everything you need within two miles of the cottages

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Comfortable”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I loved that this cabin was right on the edge of the lake because that is actually pretty hard to find in Canyon Lake. The kids loved exploring around the lake and finding tiny frogs. Accommodations were very comfortable, though they could use a little updating. The king-sized bed was very soft, and it was nice to have amenities like a hide-a-bed couch for the kids, fridge, microwave, stove, charcoal grill, and TV on our "camping" trip. There were even a few dishes available to use. It was clean and check-in and check-out was easy. Service was friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing