We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Canyon Lake B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

The perfect place to celebrate our anniversary-the roses, poetry book and cake made our 10th very romantic...we will suggest it to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joawel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    14
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
172
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

My husband and I escaped life for a night and basked in the delight of the Lakehouse. It was lovely! Solace for the harried soul! I easily could have stayed a week.

The Lakehouse is clean, nicely decorated, the rooms are so so comfy. The views of the lake and sunset were gorgeous and the back patio really added to the Mediterranean feel. The garden area behind the house was also inviting and well designed. My husband enjoyed the hammock immensely. Although we didn't use the pool or spa, they looked clean and inviting. I also really enjoyed the deer that wandered around the neighborhood - the Lakehouse provided dried corn that the deer would eat right out of your hand.

We had dinner at a nice, new Italian restaurant that was only minutes away. And breakfast was wonderful - Belgian waffles, pecan-crusted bacon, and strawberry amaretto.

The surrounding neighborhood is very simple and, yes, some homes in the neighborhood may lead you to lift a brow. But I didn't come for the neighborhood.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendynjeffinaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecos, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

First of all, our initial contact with Justin was helpful and friendly. We felt well taken care of before we even got to the lake. One thing to tell you up front is that we are picky travelers and our opinion is that the pictures online do not do it justice nor do they tell you how special your experience will be. On our way there, we were able to keep him up to date about our arrival time due to delayed flights and he was there will a welcoming smile when we arrived. The neighborhood driving to the house is residential and is mixed - some places really nice and some not so nice...by the time you get to the LakeHouse it is great. The view is stunning and the decor inviting and comfortable as well as a color feast. The food was top notch and Justin's knowledge of the area was extremely helpful. We had several destinations in mind for visiting and he helped us with directions and other information. Overall, we will make this our standard go to spot when visiting the area and highly recommend this to anyone wanting an elegant, relaxing and top notch Canyon Lake experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor suite - The Mediterranean - and it was grand. With a sitting room comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Our visit was great! We stayed in the room with the private patio and hot tub and highly recommend it. The room was beautiful and had a spectacular view of the lake. It was a wonderful sight to wake up to as well as see the sunset at night. The breakfast was just as beautiful and fabulous and Justin was a very gracious host. We would love to come back again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverbrat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

There's little new I can say about this wonderful spot that wouldn't be redundant. If the only purpose this review serves is to note that Lakehouse B & B continues its tradition of excellence, then that will suffice. Many thanks to Justin and Jean for their hospitality, lovely property, great food.

Room Tip: You can't really chose a bad room ... depends on what you're looking for. We stayed in "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

My new wife and spent our honeymoon here and could not have been more pleased with the experience. First off, the natural beauty of the lake (which is within feet of the back door of the Lakehouse) is stunning. Our first night was spent on the Lakehouse's back patio, watching the sunset over the water. Justin, the owner/operator of the Lakehouse, is an absolute pleasure, and he has compiled an enormously helpful list of suggestions for fun activities in the surrounding hill country (hiking, museums, restaurants, boating, swimming, fishing, dancing, etc.). Each morning began with one of Justin's spectacular breakfasts, a full day of activities in the area, and relaxing evenings in the comfort of the Lakehouse. We both highly recommend it and will be sure to return ourselves.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mediterranean Suite, and it was fantastic. I would feel safe assuming that all of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is a great place! The B&B was quite charming. Justin was an impressive host and made us the best breakfast in the morning. We stayed in the Medici room and just loved it. It's nice, open and filled with sunlight. We enjoyed soaking in the hot tub by the pool. It was a very peaceful place. The views of the lake are also stunning. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: I would pick the room with the lake view and spa tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
3.5 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lazy H Lodge B&B
Lazy H Lodge B&B
#2 of 6 in Canyon Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
14.6 mi away
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
#13 of 14 in Canyon Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
12.0 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
11.7 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1519 Glenn Dr, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-3433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Canyon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled near New Braunfels on the south-shore of Canyon Lake, the Lakehouse B&B, a Texas Hill Country bed and breakfast, is conveniently located near several of the area’s finest day-trip destinations including Wimberley, Gruene and Boerne.Our contemporary Mediterranean-style bed and breakfast offers a welcomed alternative from a typical chain hotel or average bed and breakfast experience. The beautiful scenery, lavish amenities and elegant atmosphere are sure to provide the perfect surroundings for your special getaway.Reside comfortably in your choice of four guestrooms. Each room features a private bathroom, cable TV and DVD library, robes, slippers, high thread-count linens, over-sized bath towels and fresh flowers. Wireless internet access is available throughout the property. During your stay in our Texas Hill Country lodging accommodations, you may stroll on the shoreline at sunrise, relax by the sparkling blue pool with a good book or soak in the vine-draped hot tub while gazing at the stars.Breakfast is typically served at your individual private table in our dining room overlooking the lake.Weather permitting; breakfast can also be enjoyed in our lakeside courtyard. Coffee or tea, fresh orange juice, fresh baked scones, a fruit course and a featured cooked entrée will be prepared for you each morning of your stay.Luxury, relaxation and serenity. Escape the stress of today’s lifestyle. Come rebalance your life, body, mind and spirit. Enjoy the majesty of the Texas Hill Country at Canyon Lake while surrounding yourself in total luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lakehouse Bed And Breakfast Canyon Lake, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing