We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake
Nearby Hotels
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maricopa Riverside Lodge(Canyon Lake)(Great Value!)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast(Canyon Lake)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy H Lodge B&B(Canyon Lake)(Great Value!)
$129
$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bulverde(Spring Branch)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wimberley Inn(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
329
36
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
36
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat rampfriendly ownersstarbucks coffeestay there againquiet arealocal attractionsfeel right at homenew braunfelswhitewater amphitheaterhill countryjennifermarkdeerlakerobinsonkitchenettepits
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 366 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Clean, Excellent Location & Serene.
Clean by any standards. Pictures don't do it justice.
Very short (scenic) drive to the River / Tubeing.
Take the River Road into Greune one afternoon.
Watch for Deer. They are Everywhere!
Several in our group said it would be nice if they had a pool,
but after a day on the river, I don't think anyone in our group
was in any shape to swim. An ice machine would be cool.
We're going to make it a yearly trip and we're staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToobKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

As in the animal...not the passing of a person. We hated leaving to go back home where we don't wake up to seeing deer in the yard. The scenery was fantastic and the wildlife was amazing. These are some of the first things you notice coming into the Holiday Lodge.

Then you get to meet the owner/caretaker, Jennifer. What a great personality, she would have fit right in with us.

But the best part was finally getting to the room. The pictures on the web do nto do the room justice. We had almost all the comforts of home and quite frankly, it was cleaner than my home usually is (not that we are pigs, but we do have two dogs...).

This was an ideal choice and we had a great time due largely in part to this experience.

Thank you and we will be returning.

Pat

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This place has it all. Clean room, well laid out, wonderful decorating, all the conveniences you could possibly fit int one room. I can't say enough about this lodge and it's owners, who treat youlike family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobDudzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We just got back from our trip and we had a great time. Our family reserved 3 rooms and it suited our needs perfectly. The rooms have all the conveniences of home, we made great use of the bar b q pits & picnic tables. We enjoyed the view of the lake from the deck with coffee in the mornings and wine in the evenings. It was such a quiet retreat with close proximity to all the fun that the hill country has to offer. Mark & Jennifer were very accomodating. We hope to return soon.
The McDaniels
Atascocita, TX

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Our rooms (3) were all great, extremely clean and very comfortable. The location is very convenient to the boat ramp and to Tubing activities. Great views of the lake from the hill top and upper balcony. The outside area with picnic tables and bbq grills a plus. We all had a great vacation - Thanks Jennifer - We will be back.

Tips:
1. Don't forget your water shoes - rocks by the lake are really slippery 2. Don't sit on top of the picnic table at the top of the hill :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weneedavacation1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews