We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to come back to at end of day on Canyon Lake”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, Texas
1 review
“A wonderful place to come back to at end of day on Canyon Lake”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This place has it all. Clean room, well laid out, wonderful decorating, all the conveniences you could possibly fit int one room. I can't say enough about this lodge and it's owners, who treat youlike family.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobDudzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    34
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
99
160
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We just got back from our trip and we had a great time. Our family reserved 3 rooms and it suited our needs perfectly. The rooms have all the conveniences of home, we made great use of the bar b q pits & picnic tables. We enjoyed the view of the lake from the deck with coffee in the mornings and wine in the evenings. It was such a quiet retreat with close proximity to all the fun that the hill country has to offer. Mark & Jennifer were very accomodating. We hope to return soon.
The McDaniels
Atascocita, TX

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Our rooms (3) were all great, extremely clean and very comfortable. The location is very convenient to the boat ramp and to Tubing activities. Great views of the lake from the hill top and upper balcony. The outside area with picnic tables and bbq grills a plus. We all had a great vacation - Thanks Jennifer - We will be back.

Tips:
1. Don't forget your water shoes - rocks by the lake are really slippery 2. Don't sit on top of the picnic table at the top of the hill :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weneedavacation1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This is the third time we have stayed at the Holiday Lodge at Canyon Lake. We love this place so much. We feel like it is our summer/winter home...since we seem to get down here in the extremes of both seasons. Rain or shine, we love staying here. And we always hate to leave...frequently we begin planning our next trip as we drive away.
You are missing something if you don't go and experience Holiday Lodge at Canyon Lake!!

Reid and Wuggins

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2010

The outside of the property could use a little fresh paint, but the inside was spectacular. The bed was very comfortable, the linens plush and rich, all the amenities including hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee, dishes, silverware, ceiling fan. There was plenty of room to just sit back and relax in the room and they even provided a nice selection of books in the room if you wanted to read and suggested that you take the book home to finish it. It was very quiet and peaceful. The bathroom was beautifully done in tile with luxurious linens. Perfect for a romantic getaway! I loved watching the herd of deer that seems to hang around and even got to hand feed a couple of does. My husband was impressed with the bar-b-que pit and the view of the lake from the hilltop. We will definately be returning!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2010

I was completely blown away by this place!!! Although I only stayed for one night, it was the best night of sleep and relaxation I have experienced in a very very very long time. I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The rooms are super nice and quiet with so many details and the owners have thought of everything that you would need so that you feel like you are at home.
The children loved feeding the deer in the morning.
We will be back and would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texastallguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
12.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
12.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
6.1 mi away
Lazy H Lodge B&B
Lazy H Lodge B&B
#3 of 6 in Canyon Lake
31 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hideout on the Horseshoe
Hideout on the Horseshoe
#7 of 14 in Canyon Lake
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake

Property: Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake
Address: 537 Skyline Dr, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-4894
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Canyon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is the premier lakefront accommodation. Renovated in 2008, the Holiday Lodge offers modern amenities including flat screen TVs, DVD, high speed internet, lending libraries & kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, coffee machines & toasters. Enjoy the custom tiling, wood flooring and contemporary decor after a full day of water recreation, sightseeing or shopping. Regardless of the season, the Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is perfect for families - perfect for friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Lodge On Canyon Lake Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing