We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent end to a bad day!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2010

After some mechanical problems that plaqued the first leg of trip, The Holday Lodge was a welcome reprieve. Friendly, courteous, accomodating and most of all quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family on or off season. Thank you to Mark & Jennifer!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raguDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 353 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2010

We were hooked the first time we stayed there. The view is beautiful! It is conveniently located next to the boat ramp and isn't far from town at all. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable and relaxing. They have small kitchenettes with microwaves, refrigerators, toasters and a sink. Silverware and dishes are provided. There are also plenty of grills to cook on outdoors. Check in is always a breeze and the owners are extremely pleasant. We always look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Can't say enough about how much we enjoy the Holiday Lodge/ Canyon Lake!! Keep up the good work!! A real treat to have found this place. We loved it!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Our stay was made comfortable but all the thoughtful details gone into creating a cozy, relaxing atmosphere. It was all top notch. I can't think of anything that needs improving. We look forward to staying there again and would highly recommend it to anyone. It is right by a boat ramp, great view of lake, beautiful scenery and wildlife. Great for any type of traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livelaughlove75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We were greeted warmly by the owners who took us personally to our room and showed us how to use the amenities. The room was updated and very tastefully decorated. It included a sofa, kitchen and eating area. There was also a nice deck outside each room where you could enjoy the fresh air. It is located right next to the lake and boat launching ramp. The only problem we had was difficulty accessing the internet which was resolved quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pakelkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

This place is beautiful, the owners are very nice and they make you feel right at home!!! i recommend this place to who ever loves beautiful scenery and peace and quiet. the rooms are to die for. never slept so good,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goluckyAlvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Best kept secert in the hill country. 5 star rooms and managers. Love the fact that you can book the room you want through their website. Perfect location to enjoy Canyon Lake and surrounding area. Save a room for us because we will be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khunkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
12.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
12.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
6.1 mi away
Lazy H Lodge B&B
Lazy H Lodge B&B
#3 of 6 in Canyon Lake
31 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mystic Quarry
Mystic Quarry
#2 of 14 in Canyon Lake
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake

Address: 537 Skyline Dr, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-4894
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Canyon Lake
Price Range: $85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is the premier lakefront accommodation. Renovated in 2008, the Holiday Lodge offers modern amenities including flat screen TVs, DVD, high speed internet, lending libraries & kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, coffee machines & toasters. Enjoy the custom tiling, wood flooring and contemporary decor after a full day of water recreation, sightseeing or shopping. Regardless of the season, the Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is perfect for families - perfect for friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Lodge On Canyon Lake Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing