We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake
Nearby Hotels
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maricopa Riverside Lodge(Canyon Lake)(Great Value!)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast(Canyon Lake)(Great Value!)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy H Lodge B&B(Canyon Lake)(Great Value!)
$129
$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bulverde(Spring Branch)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wimberley Inn(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
329
36
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
36
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat rampfriendly ownersstarbucks coffeestay there againquiet arealocal attractionsfeel right at homenew braunfelswhitewater amphitheaterhill countryjennifermarkdeerlakerobinsonkitchenettepits
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 366 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2009

This place is beautiful, the owners are very nice and they make you feel right at home!!! i recommend this place to who ever loves beautiful scenery and peace and quiet. the rooms are to die for. never slept so good,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goluckyAlvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Best kept secert in the hill country. 5 star rooms and managers. Love the fact that you can book the room you want through their website. Perfect location to enjoy Canyon Lake and surrounding area. Save a room for us because we will be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khunkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

We have stayed here several times, and each time is a delight. The rooms are great (completely renovated), the location is awesome, and Mark & Jennifer are some of the friendliest folks I've ever met. If you want a place to go and relax, that has everything you need (kitchen w/ microwave, dishes & DISHWASHUNG DETERGENT, books in the room, DVDs available) for a quiet getaway, come here. The only problem I've ever had is sometimes they are booked when I try for a spur of the moment trip.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank charleslonestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

We were evacuated because of Hurricane Ike, but it turned into a great vacation. The property is beautiful and the rooms are very top notch.

The owners were very hospitable and were there to make our stay comfortable. I stayed 11 days and brought my work group up for the last 4-5 days and we had a great time.

My next weekend down time will be at Holiday Lodge!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Invista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

Holiday Lodge was a wonderful place to stay. The room was spotless with everything you could ask for. Decorated very well and the hosts were more than helpful. Jennifer came outside to greet us and showed us everything we needed to know about our room. We were traveling on a motorcycle and we will plan our next trip in that area around being able to stay there again. The scenery in the area is magnificent with many places to see and things to do within a short drive. It was obvious these folks really care about their guests. A BIG thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank toledotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews