We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was our second time at Holiday Lodge. Our first stay was about 6 years ago (give or take). The rooms have been updated since then. We really enjoyed our stay. Jennifer is awesome. Our room had 2 double beds, small kitchen incl fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee pot (starbucks coffee) & electric cooktop. It had everything we needed and was right size for myself, husband and our two teenage boys. Location is great, its just a short walk to Canyon Lake and just enough out of the crowds in New Braunfels. We will be back (hopefully this summer). The value was the best. We stayed for three nights what would have cost for one night in San Antonio. Jennifer is a wealth of info on things to do. Don't hesitate to ask.

Room Tip: Make sure and check for any specials, we received 10% for each night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 471bethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 357 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was looking for a nice place to relax while at a convention in san marcos. We hit the jack pot! The Lodge was perfect. I felt at home Jennifer was so helpful and nice. The room was so clean and beautiful! I highly recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daninkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was a perfect start for our Spring Break! We had our son home from college and enjoyed the time away as a family. Great location if you want to head out to the outlet malls in San Marcos, Gruene (for restaurants and good live music) or Wimberley. Room was clean and well appointed. Great layout. My only suggestion would be to get refills on coffee packages (*STARBUCKS*) and towels for a two night stay. Amazing lakeview on the top of the levy. Tremendous value and a gem of a place-----we love staying at places "off the beaten path". Jennifer & Mark were great hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My stay at Holiday Lodge was stupendous. The proprietors really make you feel at home and have a wealth of suggestions of things to do in the area. The rooms were very inexpensive and had the added benefit of not feeling like a hotel room. The rooms are very nice on the inside and have many amenities that I needed, such as a smart TV, cable, and Internet. The kitchenette area is fairly small, but I wasn't doing much cooking, so that wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jered M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our Hostess, Jennifer was an amazing Proprietor of this quaint hotel right on Canyon Lake. Our room was romantic, clean, spacious and quiet. Kitchenette and bath were amazingly styled in natural stone tile and very functional. Pics on website DO NO JUSTICE...but then again...I'm okay with that...like to keep this little hidden secret to myself!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ODonna65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was a delightful stay. Rooms are very nicely decorated and equipped, especially if you're staying for a while, as it has a refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishes. Jennifer is a great hostess, provided us with spot-on restaurant and activity recommendation. Price was among the best for.that area as well. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: Double queens on lower level were exceptionally comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsiecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This place was quite the stay! Clean, super friendly and accommodating. I have so many things to say but I feel like I'd ruin the surprise for you, I will say this......You don't have to worry about being comfortable, loud, or not accommodated. Jennifer, before I could even asked, told me that I could stay until after my event, so I could come back, nap, and shower before hitting the road(18 hour drive). It was super quiet, everything was up to date and located in a beautiful area. Jennifer spoke with me for quite some time explaining to me the area and so on, and her husband, Mark, really made me feel comfortable over the phone and was just too friendly, sometimes you ask yourself if there are people this nice out there, because I am certainly not on their level. I hope I come back and if I do, I will stay here.

P.S. It has this real cozy feeling to it, the bed was great and the bathroom was really nice, if you stay here you'll know what I mean by "a lot of thought" goes into each room.

Room Tip: ask them for the rooms upstairs, those are the king beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canyon Lake hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Hill Country Resort
2.3 mi away
Mystic Quarry
Mystic Quarry
#2 of 14 in Canyon Lake
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Hideout on the Horseshoe
Hideout on the Horseshoe
#7 of 14 in Canyon Lake
116 reviews
5.3 mi away
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
#8 of 14 in Canyon Lake
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake

Address: 537 Skyline Dr, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-4894
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Canyon Lake
Price Range: $85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is the premier lakefront accommodation. Renovated in 2008, the Holiday Lodge offers modern amenities including flat screen TVs, DVD, high speed internet, lending libraries & kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, coffee machines & toasters. Enjoy the custom tiling, wood flooring and contemporary decor after a full day of water recreation, sightseeing or shopping. Regardless of the season, the Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is perfect for families - perfect for friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Lodge On Canyon Lake Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing