We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hill Country Lodge”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We spent 3 nights here. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The price is reasonable. Great views, very quiet and relaxing. Jennifer, one of the owners, can draw an
excellent map with all the places to see, good restaurants and things to do. If you like deer
they have plenty.

Room Tip: Room 8 has direct access to a secluded porch area with the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 357 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you like fantastic hill country scenery, great rooms (with all the good stuff), extremely courteous
and helpful owners, great room prices, then this is one place you MUST visit. We have stayed at
many lodges and resorts in Texas. This place is by far the best.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesR459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I recently spent 3 enjoyable nights with friends at Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake and I'm looking forward to returning in the spring with my husband. The room was quaint but comfortable and the surrounding area is very picturesque.
kc

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights due to a wedding that was a couple miles away. The place looked great online and was even better in person. The room was extremely clean and decorated so nice. The owners couldn't have been nicer, even when we arrived after midnight due to a delayed flight. The deer came in to eat acorns every day and were entertaining. I'd definitely recommend this place and would stay here again if we're ever back in the area.
Marilyn (and Alan)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Such a great place and so welcoming. We stay at Holiday Lodge when we visit family in the area and Jennifer and Mark always make us feel at home!

The decor is inviting and not the typical "sterile" hotel room.

You can sit on your porch and watch the deer or take a short walk to the lake. There are grills for cooking out and picnic tables on the property.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed with three friends at Holiday Lodge this past week and will return as many times as I possibly can. It is a quiet, beautiful area surrounded by the very best nature has to offer. We spent hours sitting outside watching the deer (8 at one count) playing and eating just feet from us. It was fascinating! The rooms were clean, comfortable, and contained anything you would need for a relaxing vacation, including your own well equipped kitchenette. The grounds had numerous bar-b-que pits for the guests' use, along with picnic tables, a gazebo, swings, rockers, and on and on. There was an area for fishing and boating just down the hill of the boat ramp. The owners were very friendly and informative about what to do in the area. I felt like we were best buddies from the get-go. I could go on and on, but let me just say this: If you would like to experience nature in true comfort, this is the place for you and yours!

Room Tip: I would tell you, but then I'd have to fight you for it. Just ask Jennifer (owner and soon to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherieLabyrinthLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The beds are very comfortable and clean. Owners very nice and try to be informative about the area. Its very close to the lake. You can see deer and wildlife in the morning and evening. The window a/c unit is a little loud, but I would stay here instead of your traditional hotel any day.

The prices are good and worth it.

I have stayed here twice and would come back again.

Thank you to Jennifer and Mark!

Room Tip: Stay on the upper level...less noise if someone is above you. Try to get a corner room for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishtexan-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canyon Lake hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Hill Country Resort
2.3 mi away
Mystic Quarry
Mystic Quarry
#2 of 14 in Canyon Lake
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Hideout on the Horseshoe
Hideout on the Horseshoe
#7 of 14 in Canyon Lake
116 reviews
5.3 mi away
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
#8 of 14 in Canyon Lake
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake

Address: 537 Skyline Dr, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-4894
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Canyon Lake
Price Range: $85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is the premier lakefront accommodation. Renovated in 2008, the Holiday Lodge offers modern amenities including flat screen TVs, DVD, high speed internet, lending libraries & kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, coffee machines & toasters. Enjoy the custom tiling, wood flooring and contemporary decor after a full day of water recreation, sightseeing or shopping. Regardless of the season, the Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is perfect for families - perfect for friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Lodge On Canyon Lake Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing