We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Early Valentine Get Away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Early Valentine Get Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

We love this little place! It is a well kept secret in the Gruene area. The rooms are spotless, quiet and very comfortable. You won't be disappointed. Jennifer always welcomes us with open arms. We feel so at home here.

Room Tip: We have our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    34
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
90
156
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canyon Lake, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Recently spent the weekend at the Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake and everything was as advertised and better. We recently purchased land near the Holiday Lodge and will be returning to this very at home feel. The Host Jennifer was very informative and willing to help with our needs. Highly Recommend! Can't wait to return.

Not sure if they had a fitness center, but the things to do around the Holiday lodge should keep you fit if you get out and explore.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

My husband loves to fish canyon lake. Since we sold our house there and now live in Austin, we had to find a place to stay this time. I must say we could not have picked a better place. Jennifer and Mark are super friendly and the place is spotless, the view and access to the lake could not have been any better. The small kitchenette was perfect for our 5 day stay. We will be back!
Oh, we both had a better nights sleep there then at home!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

...on Canyon Lake without the Love of my life...it would still be the perfect setting, with the natural silence of the surrounding hills and the lake, sparkling in the sunlight, just a few steps from my room. There would still be deer whispering by, bright eyed and alert. I could spend nice times in my room, with little to want or need. Or, I could shoot over to Gruene or New Braunfels...even Wimberley, if i wanted. I could and might have done that...in another life. In this life, I get to do all of that and more with an exciting and beautiful woman who has allowed me to share life with her for the last 16 years. Spending time with her AND the Holiday Lodge experience...? I guess that description will have to stay unwritten.
Thank you, Jennifer and Mark! Our lives are better after having spent so many beautiful times in your beautiful establishment.
We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

We've been going to the Holiday Lodge for several years now, and as always, it was a great place to relax. Our room had a view of Canyon Lake, and the owners are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We also enjoyed seeing the deer on the property, and we enjoyed going to several restaurants in the Canyon Lake/New Braunfels area, and walking the Canyon Dam. I highly recommend the Holiday Lodge, and I'm sure we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryD1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder,co
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Rooms were beautiful and clean, not motel-like at all. The owners were friendly as can be.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groves, texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Our Daughter recently purchased a home in the Canyon Lake area. We looked for a place near their home where we could stay for a few days and have our own place to go back to each evening. Searching online, the Holiday Lodge was nearby and appeared to have what we were looking for. The off-season rates made it affordable for us (retired) since we planned to be there 3 days.

We were greeted by co-owner Jennifer and she made sure we were comfortable with our room and familiar with all the appliances, Etc.

Immediately, we felt very much at home with all the surroundings and the room. We spent a lot of time feeding the deer with the sack of corn we purchased at a local supermarket and enjoyed cooking in the BBQ area provided. Sitting on the porch each evening enjoying the fresh air completed each pleasurable day. We even found a local Catholic Church to attend Sunday mass.

The room was very clean and it was obvious that Mark and Jennifer (owners) went that extra mile to make it very up to date. In fact, we spent more time at our room than we did at the daughter's house. Being from the southeast Texas- Gulf Coast refinery area, the fresh area was a bonus and the view from the front porch was outstanding.

The lodge location is also very convenient for quick trips to local restaurants and other sites nearby. Without a doubt, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: If there are just two of you, definitely stay upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leroy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Lazy H Lodge B&B
Lazy H Lodge B&B
#1 of 6 in Canyon Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
5.2 mi away
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
#13 of 14 in Canyon Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hideout on the Horseshoe
Hideout on the Horseshoe
#5 of 14 in Canyon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake

Property: Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake
Address: 537 Skyline Dr, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-4894
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Canyon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is the premier lakefront accommodation. Renovated in 2008, the Holiday Lodge offers modern amenities including flat screen TVs, DVD, high speed internet, lending libraries & kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, coffee machines & toasters. Enjoy the custom tiling, wood flooring and contemporary decor after a full day of water recreation, sightseeing or shopping. Regardless of the season, the Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is perfect for families - perfect for friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Lodge On Canyon Lake Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing