We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for families”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Deer Park
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for families”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

2nd time there, we like it when the grand kids are with us! The only complaint was that the internet didn't work. Staff was very helpful. You need to get rid of the 200 character requirement! You force people to write so this will be the last time I respond to your request for a review

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Tandy, thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, TripAdvisor does require that 200 character requirement, but we appreciate you writing your review for us. Please come visit again soon and make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    192
    89
    57
    34
See reviews for
714
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a great time. There were activities for the whole family to participate. It's like camping with a little modern technology if wanted. We are definitely planning to go again. The only thing I would recommend is having life guards on duty. Other than that I recommend it for everyone.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Happycamper2014436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will take into consideration your feedback about a lifeguard on duty. We hope you will come visit us again soon and please make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

They don't have much to do, we were expecting more attractions, we did however had more fun experiencing the surrounding attractions but our child loved it. Also our room wasn't very clean, there was evidence that the room was not cleaned before our arrival, and the fridge froze our food even after it was adjusted and it wasn't worth the $400 for two nights. If i could do it again i would BUY THE DAY PASS AND STAY AT A DIFFERENT HOTEL.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loj1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that your child enjoyed the park. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed and would not wish to stay again. We absolutely clean every room and cabin in between uses, and have a housekeeping schedule, as cleanliness is a priority to us and our guests. We will have to review our cleaning procedures if you felt that way about your room. As always with any issues, such as the freezer, we welcome guests to tell us on-site so we can fix the problem right away. We hope you will give us a second chance in the future, and please "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was my first time visiting and my kids are 11 and 15. We were on a first blended family vacation and we ALL found things that we could enjoy while we were there. It is also close to other family orientated activitites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Melissa, thank you for reviewing our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that your entire family enjoyed their stay and we hope you will visit us again soon! Please make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates, specials and activity schedule announcements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Kids loved the pool, the crafts, the laser tag, and all the opportunities to do something. It was a safe place to ride bicycles and close to New Braunfels, San Marcos, San Antonio, and Austin. Shopping was close in Gruene and Wimberly about 12 miles to each location.
Overall, we enjoyed this park and will be back.

Room Tip: Busy during the summer months, so plan ahead.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Clint, thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your kids loved our pool and activities. We hope you will visit us again soon and please make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We took our daughters to Jellystone Canyon Lake and we had an amazing time! We stayed in a Cindy Bear Cabin and we loved it, it was perfect for us! Our daughters loved the bunk beds and the loft. The cabin was the perfect size for the four of us. There was always plenty to do everyday and the kids loved the pool and splash pad. The staff at the park were great and very accomodating. We rented a golf cart which was fun, but our cabin was so close to everything that we really didnt need it. Just ask the staff and they will tell you if you will benefit from it our not. The Guadalupe is just down the road if you so choose to go tubing and there is always shuttle service that will come to you and pick you up! It's a beautiful camp site, plenty of trees and shade. Only downfall is even though there is wifi, we could not get a signal. We will defintely make this a yearly trip, we loved it!

Room Tip: I can only speak for the Cindy Bear Cabin. It was four of us and we were very comfortable. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Veronica, thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us and thought our staff was great. We hope you will visit us again soon and please make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My family and I had a great stay! We enjoyed our stay the easy access to the camp site, the pool, and the jumping pillow! The restrooms were clean and with ac. We will be taking a trip back to the camp site soon!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Angie, thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy that your family enjoyed the park and will be returning again soon! Please make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates, specials, and activity schedule announcements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
3.2 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
375 reviews
12.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#22 of 33 in New Braunfels
109 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
#1 of 33 in New Braunfels
773 reviews
19.3 mi away
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country
Address: 12915 Fm 306, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-4585 (Formerly Maricopa Ranch Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hill Country Hotel Canyon Lake
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country Canyon Lake, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing