We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wimberley Inn(Wimberley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Schlitterbahn(New Braunfels)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
508
208
99
60
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
508
208
99
60
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaser tagjumping pillowgolf cartarts and craftshay rideranger stationsplash padwater slidesgem miningboo booolder kidscandy bar bingocindy bear cabinindoor poolpedal carsgreat family funpancake breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 912 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My family stayed at the Yogi Bear Jellystone Park in Hill Country this past week. Our four children (ages 11, 9, 6 and 1) loved every minute of it! Despite the cooler weather, our children had a blast and preferred to stay at the park instead of venturing out to the nearby attractions. The park is conveniently located between Austin and San Antonio and close to many attractions like Sea World, San Antonio zoo, Natural Bridge Caverns, Guadalupe River, San Marcos outlets and San Antonio's River Walk. The dining options in the area were also excellent. Our favorites were Granny D's, Gristmill River restaurant, Clear Springs restaurant and Gennaro's Trattoria. At the park, we stayed in a Cindy Bear cabin, which was very clean and accommodated our family of 6 very well. Our children enjoyed playing and sleeping in the loft area. The fire pit and grill were nice and new. The activities provided kept our children entertained for the entire week. Activities included: indoor pool, outdoor pool with splash pad, jumping pillow (my kids' favorite), laser tag, pedal carts, hay ride, Candy Bar bingo, crafts, rocket building and launching, new playground, basketball, water balloon wars, playing arcade games, watching movies played in the Jellystone hall and cruising around the park in the golf cart. We also enjoyed visits to the store, which was well stocked with supplies one would need to thoroughly enjoy their camping experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful often reminding us of the various activity times and offering advice about local attractions and restaurants. Yogi Bear made an appearance which was very exciting for our children. Everyone was very pleasant during our visit. The staff in charge of the activities did an excellent job explaining and helping our children. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and we will definitely be coming back sometime. We all would highly recommend this park to anyone looking for a fun, family and budget friendly vacation!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mommato4Qts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellystone Park H, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review letting us know about your experience! We are always happy to hear about families enjoying our park's facilities. It sounds like you had a great stay in your Cindy Bear cabin. We are committed to providing a fun-filled camping experience where there is something for everyone in the family to enjoy, and we are thrilled to hear you found exactly that. We hope you will come visit us again soon - we have some great additions to the park coming up, so be sure to check out our Facebook page for updates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

First, I checked in and the person was new, so she had no idea what was going on.
I stayed at the lodge, now I know why there are no pictures available on their web site. It was so outdated, the tv was tiny and only some buttons on the remote worked. They claimed they had WIFI and it never worked. It was cold and rainy so we only got to do the hey ride, which conveniently stops at the game room where you are practically forced to purchase a shirt or a ceramic bank to paint for around $10. They had a place for water balloons which also looked dirty. I went on a weekend that was not busy so there where lots of rooms available, yet the front office decided to place someone right next to us, where we could hear them and their tv till 11 pm. The grounds where not well kept, and they had Yogi bear show up at 9 am, I was there at 9:05 (because of the bad weather) and he was already leaving.......very disappointed to say the least. Not to mention you have to clean your own room before you leave. The only good thing I can say about this place is the location. I've never been happier to be back home!!!!

Room Tip: Save your money and go to a resort
Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank sugarland2tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellystone Park H, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for writing a review about our campground. We always appreciate feedback on our facilities because it gives us the opportunity to make our campground a better place for our guests and their family and friends. We are sorry to hear the room did not meet your expectations. Our Lodge Rooms do have 2 full size beds, a full size sleeper sofa, a full bathroom, a kitchenette, and a small table with chairs. There is a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, 2 burner cook top, and a kitchen sink, to add some conveniences from home to the camping experience at our park. We do offer WiFi, but connection speed is stronger in some locations than others. We keep new TV remotes on hand so that if anyone runs into trouble like you did with a remote not working properly, we can easily switch it out if it is brought to our attention. We are sorry to hear that Mother Nature did not cooperate during your stay with us, that is unfortunately one thing we cannot control. We do offer a variety of activities for our guests, most of them are included in the rate of the reservation and some of which are indoors to accommodate inclement weather. We have an indoor pool and a spa as well as indoor Arts & Crafts where there is always a free gift, we show movies on a large screen in our Jellystone Hall and have a game room with arcade games. We do have many other lodging options for families of all sizes, so we hope that you will give our park another try in the future when hopefully the weather cooperates so you can enjoy our best amenities! We have two outdoor pools and a Splash Pad, a Jumping Pillow, a brand new playground, Volleyball, Basketball, Horseshoes, Gaga Ball, Disc Golf, a Shuffle Board Table. We also offer Laser Tag, rocket launching, Pedal Carts, and Sand Bags for the Gem Mine. There truly is something here for every age.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I took our children for spring break and to celebrate our anniversary. We planned to have a great time. A pond our arrival our room was not ready. The house keepers were just finishing up. As we entered our lodge we were immediately thrown back by the smell of urine and dog. I opened every window and left front door open most of the weekend. My son refused to use the bathroom because to smelled of urine so bad and the sleeper sofa was covered in dog hair. After cleaning the place with an entire roll of Lysol wipes I placed a towel in the bathroom floor and a sheet over the sleeper sofa. We made the best of it and never complained. So to come home yesterday and find that the general manager charged my card an additional cleaning fee I was furious. I have left three messages for the general manager and I still haven't received a call back. I can not recommend this park to anyone the management is poor to say the least. Lots of drinking and partying on camp grounds. No enforcement of rules. Indoor pool was never managed, at one time I counted 14 young children in it without supervision. The house keeping was extremely poor and apparently I have to pay for their lack of skill.
Don't go to this park rent a lake house on the water instead because the area is beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baird02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRangerSmith, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Our goal here at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Hill Country is to offer a safe, clean, and fun environment for all of guests. We go to great lengths to make sure the lodging and grounds are clean before arrival. For lodging, everything is cleaned and sanitized, even in the pet rooms. The sofas are opened up and checked and cleaned as well. Each mattress has a clean and sanitized special mattress cover placed on it. We do offer 4 Lodge Rooms that are "pet rooms", which have tile floors, and do not have carpet. There is also a pet fee per night, for owners that can not leave their pets at home. Each room, at departure of the guest, is checked for damages, or excessive uncleanliness. If damages are found, pictures are taken, and a fee is charged. Although, it doesn't happen very often, it does happen. All registrants are told at time of reservation of this policy, it is on the website, and we also inform them at time of check in. If by chance, a guest does not comply with the policies of the park, and has a dog that is not registered, and they are not in a pet friendly room, they will be charged for the nightly pet fee and the cleaning. Each room, after cleaning, is checked and double checked by both the Housekeeping Manager and the General Manager to make sure it is ready for the next arrival. We will not allow a guest to check into a room that is not completely ready for the guest. If dog hair and smell is in a non-pet friendly room, it is certainly noticed, and the guests responsible will be charged for the damages. We would then have to move the incoming guests from the damaged room, into another room. Fortunately for us, we had a professional carpet cleaning business clean our carpeted rooms just before Spring Break so they would be fresh and clean for our guests.
We do everything we can to make a situation "right" . If a room is below standard, and not clean enough to stay in, we expect our guests to let us know at time of check in. Although, this has not happened, it doesn't mean it can't. This is why we take special care to double check rooms before our guests arrive. We want it to be a great experience for everyone, and part of that experience is the cleanliness of the rooms and the grounds. It is our hope, that our guests would show their appreciation by respecting our policies. It makes for a great experience for all involved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here this last week in our RV. First of all, the park is great for the kids. They had a blast riding their bikes and playing on the playground. Now for the bad part. 1. RV spaces are VERY TIGHT. 2. Quiet time is supposed to be from 10pm - 8am. First night there, Two campers near us were up drinking and playing loud music until after midnight. When we complained about it, the manager tried to say it was a club that is over a mile away playing music. It took me pointing out the campsites to convince her. Then everything was fine until the second to last night when RVers in both sides of us were up letting their kids play tag and being very loud until 4am. Again when we complained, we were told it was probably the club down the road and we again had to convince them by giving them the campsite # and telling them that we saw with our eyes and heard it with our own ears. We left a day early without anything but an "I'm sorry" from the Staff. For $400 per week for an RV spot, I expected more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRangerSmith, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Spring Break is a very busy time for all businesses that cater to families. Especially for this park when there are all kinds of activities to do without having to leave. Unfortunately, it does not happen without somebody wanting to have more fun than their neighbors are willing to endure.
That is only one of the many reasons why we have an after hours emergency phone. When guests are being too loud we are more than willing to ask them to quiet it down, at which point they usually do. However, if we are not informed until the next day, the only option we have is to ask the loud guests to quiet it down for the duration of their stay, and remind them of our park policies. Of course, they usually say it wasn't them. It is always best if we witness the noise, if we are going to ask them to quiet it down.
As for the area and loud music; we sit in an area where there are 3 venues that have live bands. More times than not, it is these venues that are the culprit of the loud music. It sounds like it is coming from the park somewhere but, indeed it is not. When someone complains of loud music in the park somewhere, that is usually what it is. It certainly is not our intention to offend someone by our response to the local music. It just happens to usually be the truth. If a guest complains of a specific site, then it is addressed as soon as possible.
Please know that if you are being disturbed by unruly neighbors, you are welcome to use the emergency phone to alert us. And if you choose to visit us again in the future, we hope your stay is a more pleasant one. It is our hope and goal that all of our guests have a wonderful time in a safe environment and make great memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We just spent Thur. - Sun...me and my family had a blast...lots to do everyday...the kids really enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool...nice thatmy daughter could just ride her bike eveey where....the staff was awsome.......

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raquel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellystone Park H, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so glad you had a good experience enjoying our park's facilities. We are committed to providing a fun-filled camping experience where there is something for everyone in the family to enjoy, and we are thrilled to hear you found exactly that. We hope you will come visit us again soon - we have some great additions to the park for our 2014 season, so be sure to check out our facebook page for updates! www.facebook.com/jellystonehc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews