We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Italian Restaurant”

Gennaro's Trattoria
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated, Gennaro's Trattoria serves authentic Italian cuisine, originating from Naples, Italy, made from fresh ingredients. Gennaro's Trattoria's motto is "che mangia bene, vive bene" or, "who eats well, lives well." We invite you to enjoy and enrich your life by dining with us.
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great service, the best Italian food I've eaten, great location and decore. The prices only start to reflect all of the above: our simple lunch for 2 was $33. Can get very busy on weekends--make a reservation.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    56
    20
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food was excellent , staff wonderful”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great food, I had the eggplant parmigsiana , the serving size is good for two, little pricey, but the food is delish!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank string b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, poor service”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Food was amazing but the service was horrible. Had to flag down a server after waiting at our table a while to find out who our server was. Sat for a while with empty glasses once we finally got our server. Finally get a refill after we finished eating. Would still recommend due to excellent food and great ambiance.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emeralddragon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian cuisine!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We camped at the nearby Jelly Stone park this past week and decided to try this restaurant based on a recommendation by the staff. We were thoroughly pleased! The food and service was excellent! The kids menu satisfied even our pickiest eaters! I would highly recommend a visit to Gennaro's Trattoria for anyone passing through Canyon Lake, TX!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommato4Qts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A quick trip to Italy”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were on a camping trip but got in late on the first night. We decided to try Gennaro's Trattoria, it looked so nice sitting up on the hill. On a busy Friday night there was a VERY long wait - MAKE RESERVATIONS! Or call in for take out.

The service was good, but slow, thankfully, we weren't in a hurry. Each dish was individually prepared - part of why it took so long. The food was wonderful and very reasonably priced. This is not Italian food that all has the same sauce - just different pasta or meat. Each one of us felt that we had gotten the best thing on the menu.

Delicious homemade bread! We went back the next day to get some more "twisty rolls" and olive oil dipping sauce to have with our leftovers.

I will return to Gennaro's Trattoria! It's worth the drive from Austin!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MelLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gennaro's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Gennaro's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing