We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will definately be back to stay here again”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Large Screened In Porch for outdoor eating, setting without bugs
Bring Dog food or corn to feed the deer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Canyon Lake, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justin R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will definately be back to stay here again”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were impressed with everything about this vacation. The lake, the swimming holes, the rivers, the home, the deer, EVERYTHING!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmmca5
Angleton, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy the lake”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this lake house for several reasons. It was comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. The screened in porch on the front of the house was a great place to relax and watch the deer. Quiet neighborhood and very close to a public boat launch that made it eady for us to get out on the lake. We would love to stay there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable and quiet
Liked least: needed a little more space to put our things away in the bathroom and drawer space
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joannyli
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was relaxing, a match between rustic and comfortable. Perfect for canyon lake. Everything is good at the house, pretty well equipped. Wish that it could have been a little bit more clean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary T
Royse City, Texas
2 reviews
“Awesome.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. This was our 2nd stay and we plan on returning. Very clean and well maintained. Very quiet neighborhood but not so remote that you were never more than 10 minutes from restaurants and one fine dining establishment. I will definitely return and will refer others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything was neat and clean. Very comfortable.
Liked least: There was no view of the lake.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iran
Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austria
Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing