We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“John & Carolyn.....Dallas........New innovative dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Silver Sage Grille

Silver Sage Grille
Ranked #5 of 62 Restaurants in Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Silver Sage Grille gives you a comfortable dining experience, offering great service in a "casual-elegant" environment. Our menu is best described as American-Eclectic with Cajun and Texas inspired dishes. Fantastic Food. Great Service. Wonderful Ambience.
Dallas
1 review
“John & Carolyn.....Dallas........New innovative dining experience”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife & I enjoyed the evening...........loved the atmosphere and the food.......well priced menu.......great service.......outside deck almost finished with view of lake.........try the homemade banana bread pudding for dessert..........

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnSDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    39
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
371 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Get past the strip mall entrance and go in!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our first time there - we live in the area but didn't know it existed until friends told us about it recently.
I love calamari so had to try it with a wedge salad. The wedge was really good and really large. I was not enamored with the calamari but it was okay. My husband had the peppered shrimp appetizer with a wedge salad and his shrimp were just alright. He couldn't taste the shrimp because of the heavy pepper and slightly burned flavor. The others had an Asian salad and a fish Pontchartrain which they seemed to like. I'd go back and try something else next time! You just have to get into the restaurant and not judge the outside and strip mall entrance too harshly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zinniaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellant trip”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wiife & I wanted to try out 'The Silver Sage Grille' Restaurant on the north side of Canyon Lake. We called for reservation info but had to leave a message. We went on a Saturday evening, arriving about 8 P.M. Though the place was busy, we were quic.kly seated at a table for 2. We were asked by the matre'd if we had reservations and we explained the phone call. He said they were busier than normal and apoligized for not answering the phone. We were moved to a table for 4. We received a glass of ice water and our order was taken; each asking for full sized salad, a cup of soup, and a bottle of wine. Service was prompt and very acceptable. After our meal, we had a delicious chocolate desert. The owner came by and talked w/us; expressing her thanks for us visiting her establishment. Very quaint and quite setting with good service and food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dewey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best meal on the lake”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We needed a place to entertain clients while they stayed at the lake. All seven at the restaurant enjoyed their meal. The only negative was that their a/c was not working well enough for the 100 degree heat. We will go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenndTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Our first visit exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My wife and I stopped in last night at about 9:00 PM and they welcomed us like old friends even though this was our first time there. My wife started with the dinner salad but I couldn't pass up the iceberg wedge and I was thrilled with the amount of blue cheese. For entrees we had the pecan encrusted chicken and the shrimp pasta. Both we excellent. And the house wines were good as well. We will certainly return to try the other entrees. This is one of the better restaurants in the Canyon Lake / Spring Branch area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Sage Grille also viewed

 

Been to Silver Sage Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing