We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New site for restaurant is a delight!”

Feldman's Wrong Way Diner
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Canyon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“New site for restaurant is a delight!”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I took my son, daughter-in-law, who is from Paraguay, their four month old daughter to Wrong Way Feldman's in Canyon after visiting Palo Duro Canyon. I had not been to the new restaurant location, which is easier to find and larger than the former one. It is a delight for the whole family. The food is basic, good, and reasonably-priced. The decor is eye-catching, with electric trains rolling overhead, posters, and articles about lost persons and places.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    131
    38
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Place to go”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

food is good and same for the price, only problem is it is in Canyon to far to drive ofter.

Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We've been there three times. It's been OK each time and I like the movie posters on the walls, but it's not first on our list of where to eat. Pretty pricey for what you get.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMBALL
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great recommendation.”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Our B & B host (The Hudspeth House) recommended Feldman's Homey atmosphere with very good food. Went there for dinner both nights we were in Canyon.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank lenkcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A Good Place for Lunch, Particularly with Children”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We had lunch at Feldman's after a trip to Palo Duro Canyon. Our group was four adults and two children, ages six and 19 months. The menu was fairly typical for a casual restaurant with a large number of choices and a smaller kids' menu. The food was good, the service attentive, and the wait short. It is a good place for dining with children, both because of the generally laid back atmosphere and the number of things (such as a electric train running along the walls) to keep them amused while they wait for their food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feldman's Wrong Way Diner also viewed

 

Been to Feldman's Wrong Way Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing