We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Sayakomarn Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Canyon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sayakomarn's is a family-owned restaurant established in Canyon, Texas, in 2007. We specialize in authentic Thai cuisine, offering traditional favorites as well as a few of our own specialty dishes.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We ate here based on TripAdvisor recommendations. Thank you, Trip Advisor!!! This was a wonderful meal. The food was hot, fast, and fantastic. I wish I could take Sayakomarn's home with me!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlebird23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    28
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Sayakomarns is always fresh and tasty. Recently i have tried some of the soups and they are great too. Lunch specials are a great value and they are quick for takeout. The service ia also outstanding. Highly recommend

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aholt1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
205 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“"Who Knew?"”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Who knew such outstanding Thai food was available in rural Texas? This is a typical small town restaurant, on the square in Canyon, until you taste the food. It's as good as any Thai food we've had anywhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SidMonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Thai & Laotian Food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The restaurant is in a small place on the town square in Canyon, TX. Thai food is not normally our first choice, but the reviews were good so we gave it a try & were not disappointed. It was a Friday evening, they were busy by 6:00 pm with those eating there & a busy take-out line also. Food was delicious, fresh & plentiful. Service very good. Would go back often, if we had the chance. Went to Canyon to see Palo Duro Canyon State Park.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect small Thai place”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Would not have found this place if it wasn't so highly rated on TripAdvisor but it was worth it! BYOB so bring your wine or beer if you wish. Atmosphere is missing but the food and service was very good. It's on the County Courthouse square with neat stores and coffee shops around it. Closes at 9. Also, their Summer rolls are steamed and not fried - perfect!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TX2AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sayakomarn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing