We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon
Reviewed November 14, 2013

When I arrived I was told tha the ice machine had quit working. The manager on duty went ot a nere by store and purchased a bag of ice for me without being asked to do so. That is being helpful above nad beyond. I thouhgt that i would have to hadnle that one myself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank bmiller692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miss_hospitality, Manager at Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy days to review your stay at our property. We value your feedback because it gives us the opportunity to hear and know your thoughts and expectations.

Here at the Palo Duro Canyon we always strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. We are glad to hear that we didn't fail you. We hope to see you again when you are in the area of Canyon, Tx.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 529 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Everything was very nice. Our stay was for Regional Cross Country meet. Best Western did a great job with all the teams. I do plan to use the Best Western in next two year when the NCAA Regional meet will be back in Canyon Tx.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is a bargain considering the care with which it is maintained, the furnishings in the room, and the quality of the breakfast that is included in the price of the room. Plus the people who work there are extremely pleasant and willing to help when it is needed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The owner and his wife were so genuinely welcoming and hospitable, it was as if we were family staying in their own home! The hotel was nice and quiet, and everything in the room was in good working order.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Large clean rooms with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Great service. Excellent location to go to Palo Duro Canyon and the Panhandle Plains Museum - both are fun and enjoyable to visit. WiFi service was good. Easy drive into Amarillo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miss_hospitality, Manager at Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. I can assure we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good service and hospitality. Friendly people that serve breakfast with a smile. Information is readily available for local area attractions. Local restraunts are in very close proximity to this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a good modern motel along the lines of La Quinta and others like it, as described by many reviewers. Its room price was high compared to equivalent motels where there is more competition. The wi-fi connection was sluggish (at peak periods, at least) and ended up using a mobile spot we had with us. The room was nice with a good desk and a separate table -- great for two people who might have to work -- but the space for the table was cramped and it had to be pulled away from the wall (away from AC and a lamp) for the two chairs to be used. Breakfast was good but nothing special. Although not a fault of the motel, there is NO sidewalk from the motel to the university which is only two blocks away. All these negatives were minor and we had a good stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank hahnecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon
14.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
18.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Amarillo Airport
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
14.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
14.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites

Address: 2801 4th Ave, Canyon, TX 79015-4227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon
Price Range: $82 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn And Suites
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Hotel Canyon
Best Western Canyon
Canyon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing