We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed their last year.We met with some old friends around the country.We had our dog with us.The staff was great they let us go in the the conference room to chat.The Breakfest bar was very good.The room was quite and the bed was comfortable.Plan on going back this year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 517 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

I really enjoy staying at this hotel. We usually stay in the King Suites and these rooms are very nice, clean and roomy. I love all the room and it has a little sitting area that is perfect so you don't have to always sit on the bed. The hotel is clean, quiet and has a nice hot breakfast in the morning. The beds are extremely comfortable Internet access is fast and available immediately. We try to stay here every time we come to Canyon, it is close to the college, has a restaurant that stays open late next door where you can walk to, and has a Dollar General right across the street, to run over and get the little things that you may have forgotten to pack.. sooo convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here the first time because of it's proximity to West TX A&M University. Found it to be a very clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff and GREAT breakfasts!! We've stayed there now numerous times over the years while our boys attended college. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were in town for a wedding. After returning home from our trip we discovered we had left out garment bags behind in our room closet. I called and spoke to mgr to let her know my sister would go by and pick up my things... she stated they found nothing! Her response " I don't know what to tell you" and then I got the run around regarding the employee in question. Who takes another persons clothes!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom123madre123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miss_hospitality, General Manager at Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

We are disappointed to hear your accusation. Here at our property, it is a standard of practice for us to notify the guest by phone if we find left behind items in the room, and they were able to retrieve their jewelry, computers, cellphones, wallet, and clothing. If we are not able to reach them we try to save the non-perishable items for, at least, three months. When requested by the guest, we go out of our way to mail them their belongings.

One of the things we can expect from our staff is their trustworthiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our third floor room was a huge suite with king-size bed, sofa and chair. There was an in-room microwave and fridge as well. It was clean and a/c noise was not a problem even though it was 100 degrees outside! The free breakfast appeared to use real eggs, a rarity if our travels are any indication. My only complaint about breakfast is that they didn't have butter for the bagels/toast only some oleo spread.
We stayed here to visit the Palo Duro Canyon, the entrance to which is right down the road. We didn't try the restaurant that is located next door but walked into town (even in the heat it wasn't far) to the Wrong Way Diner and it was a safe, easy walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Do not stay at Best Western if you have pets. They charge extra for pets and you are not allowed to leave them alone in the room; none of which was indicated when I made my reservations online. I was informed that if I had to leave the room, I would have to find somewhere in town to kennel my dogs. When I indicated that I travel with my pets so I don't have to kennel them, I was then informed that I would have to leave them in the office with the staff. I refused to leave my dogs with total strangers that might be cruel to them or worse yet, get stolen. I was in a small town for a big wedding and if I had felt that I might be able to find a room somewhere else, I would have turned around and walked out. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A BEST WESTERN AGAIN. Best Western should take advice from LaQuinta on how to be truly pet friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had an excellent room. It was spacious and clean. Everything worked. The employees were friendly and very helpful, even when we need to make a change. The breakfast was very good, fresh and tasty, with a nice selection.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon
14.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
14.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
14.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo South
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites

Address: 2801 4th Ave, Canyon, TX 79015-4227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon
Price Range: $81 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn And Suites
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Hotel Canyon
Best Western Canyon
Canyon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing