We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Western”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly but the beds were horribly uncomfortable & needed to be updated. I could feel the springs in the bed and the was no blanket just sheets. The coffee and other hotel accomadations were missing from the room. This was suppose to be a "suite" but we arent sure why because it sucked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kryssi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    128
    44
    29
    20
See reviews for
196
143
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent one night here on the way from Dallas to the Grand Canyon. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. Service was fine. It is a little ways off the interstate but is worth the trip. Be sure to check out the play "Texas" in nearby Palo-Duro Canyon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel was really great. The breakfast was amazing with a Texas shaped waffle maker, it was like Denny's but without the wait! It was right down the road from the Palo Dura canyon. The rooms were really nice and quiet we had a great stay. I would recommend it to a friend most definitely.

Room Tip: select a room on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This the best kept Texas secret, and the second largest canyon in the US. The hotel was well positioned and comfortable. There are lots of fun things to do locally: the Cadillac ranch, Route 66 to McLean barb wire museum, Shamrock service station, the 72 oz steak challenge, and of course the Palo Duro canyon.

Room Tip: They all seem ok. There is a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drbackup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Everything we wanted- nice room, close to WTAMU campus, breakfast (free & yummy) plus pool, fitness center, laundry, in room fridge, business center to print boarding passes. All at a terrific military rate. We were set!
If you're in canyon tx for any reason, this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdotmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miss_hospitality, General Manager at Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for the endorsement! We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay here at our property and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Here at the Best Western in Canyon, we listen to guests honest opinion, be it negative or positive. We act on the negatives and we celebrate on the positive. It is what makes us better everyday.We hope to be able to serve you again on your next visit to Canyon, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott AFB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Very disappointed. Usually stay in Holiday Inn Express, HEI, just across the street but they were booked. Hotels and rooms looked like a throwback to the 80's but it's only 3-4 years old. Towels are thin/scratchy, bed is hard, TV is old/no digital, carpet and bathroom barely clean, bed is hard, sheets thin and worn, breakfast selection poor, and exercise room very poorly equiped.
We won't stay here again, better value is HIE across the street, but if it isn't open, we'll go to Amarillo, and stay in an HIE there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank TundraMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
14.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
14.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
Address: 2801 4th Ave, Canyon, TX 79015-4227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn And Suites
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Hotel Canyon
Best Western Canyon
Canyon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing