We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten-free choices!”

Eddie's Napoli's Italian Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Description: New listing, opened June 4, 2012
Restaurant details
Description: New listing, opened June 4, 2012
Amarillo, TX
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gluten-free choices!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food is excellent and they are happy to swap out pasta for roasted vegetables. Just ask! They will also make your dish low sodium. Excellent food, excellent service, excellent atmosphere. They have a back room that is good for meetings, too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasRed79109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best restaurant in the panhandle of Texas!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great restaurant and atmosphere!!! Highly recommended to anyone within two hours to try this restaurant!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liebe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
1 review
“Impressively Tasty”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A great neighborhood find! I ordered the spaghetti with meat sauce, and WOW, it was by far the best spaghetti I had ever tasted. The meat sauce is clearly made from scratch. Eddie's starts off your dinner experience with a complimentary basket of rolls lightly buttered topped with a salt, garlic and herb combination - Delicious! The staff isn't up to par with their food, but the trade-off is well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 972Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This restaurant is very nice inside and the wait staff are well dressed and trained. The food, however, is just okay. My husband said his pizza was really good, but my canneloni was less than average. My daugher's pasta was a little greasy. Eh. It's okay.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dallas_TXMom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“doesnt seem to be quite up to eddies napoli amarillo standards”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Ate there with a large business group - i had been impressed with the eddies napoli in amarillo so i suggested it to the group. As usual, the bread and dipping sauce were unsurpassed. i had a standard chicken marsala dinner plate. Good but not quite as impressive as the chicken paramasan as i had previously. Several people in the group had sandwiches - most of which was a little too much bread for everyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimmyBtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Napoli's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing