We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful Atmosphere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hudspeth House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Canyon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
OKC
2 reviews
“Peaceful Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

Outstanding service. Safe and friendly environment.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    28
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
49
191
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas Metro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Our rustic Benjamin Room was perfect for my husband and I. Van and Jill Shelton are wonderful hosts and epitomize the friendlyness of everyone we met in Canyon. The Palo Duro Canyon, musical drama "Texas", and the PPH Museum are "must-sees". We fell in love with the Panhandle / Plains of Texas !
And not to be overlooked ---- breakfast and afternoon tea and cookies are great !

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joragan1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

We only stayed for a night but the service was wonderful and it was so relaxing! The breakfast the next morning was worth the trip alone! I would recommend Hudspeth Inn to anyone going to be in the Amarillo/Canyon area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

Welcoming and warm, this bed and breakfast, with all the charm of the early 1900's, is friendly and inviting, reflecting the heart of Christ.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filefairymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

Everything about the house, the hosts, the food, and the city was perfect. Don't miss this gem!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rongayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

I enjoyed staying here and will stay again if in the area. The only minor problem was breakfast. While it was delicious, (banana oatmeal pancakes) guests must all have the same breakfast choice. There is no option of bacon and eggs for Mom and pancakes for Dad.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medlabdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

This made a perfect break on what is otherwise a long day's drive to Santa Fe from DFW. And it's convenient to Palo Duro Canyon. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfuquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo South
14.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
14.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hudspeth House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudspeth House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hudspeth House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1905 4th Ave, Canyon, TX 79015-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Hudspeth House, built in 1909 offers 7 beautifully decorated rooms. Artist, Georgia O'Keefe ate her meals in the home while living in Canyon and teaching at the nearby University. After a delicious full breakfast, you'll want to explore Palo Duro Canyon State Park and the charming town of Canyon, Texas! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing