We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME STAFF!!”

Best Western Canton Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Canton Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel is in the process of a new make over and the staff here makes the stay worth every penny! It is the BEST hotel in Canton, Texas. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast offers more than most hotels. These people care about the guest and will do everything they can to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasurable. I will ONLY stay here if I'm in Canton! .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 294 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

We come to Canton Texas a couple of time a year to visit family. In the past we have stayed at the Best Western. However, last year we stayed at another hotel, because it was a bit cheaper. This is a case where you get what you pay for. Even though it costs a little more, it is worth it to stay at the Best Western. We won't be staying at the other hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Clean, tidy, friendly, helpful staff, perfect for a quick overnight before reaching Dallas, quiet location, free fast WiFi, breakfast good, would recommend if you need a reasonably priced stop over on the Interstate 20, parking outside rooms, and there is an outside pool when the weather is warmer in summertime

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at Best Western Canton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you though Canton, Texas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The staff was great, our room was on the second story with no elevator and getting our luggage up the stairs was not fun. The room had the last person hair and soap in the bathroom. We also had a pack of cigarettes in the bedside stand. The location is awesome and easy to find. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank katielr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here for Trade Days along with 2 other couples. The men golfed and the women shopped. The night desk clerk was so very pleasant. We played cards in the lobby that night and she went out of her way to make us feel at home. Made us a fresh pot of coffee and asked several times if there was anything else that we may need.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you're in town for First Monday, Best Western is a great place to stay! While there are many hotels close to the shopping, the friendly, helpful staff here made our trip that much more enjoyable! The also offer a great, HOT breakfast to build up your strength for a long day of treasure hunting!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had to attend a funeral in town during a non-first monday weekend. Our room was on the back side away from the interstate. It was quiet on that side. They must have been remodeling because there were some 'construction materials' in the back which looked like they were ready for pick up. We reserved a 3-queen non-smoking room - it was very large, neat, and clean. The kids had plenty of room to stretch out and play. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The bath area was clean. Only one wish - that there was a little more light in the bath/sink area. The hot breakfast was good - kids had waffles and juice, I had biscuits, gravy and sausage. There were also bagels, pastries, cereal and instant oatmeal as well. Coffee was great. Milk and flavored creamers were available. The breakfast area was small and we had to wait a few minutes to eat, but that wasn't a big deal. The property has very easy access to the I20 service road as well as Hwy 19 and restaurants. Overall, for the price we were very happy.

Room Tip: the interstate and pool are on the front side of the motel and the sun sets on the back side and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famtravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 6 in Canton
61 reviews
13.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Van
19.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
20.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canton Inn

Address: 2251 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103-9798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $110 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Canton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing