We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best Western Canton Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Canton Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here for Trade Days along with 2 other couples. The men golfed and the women shopped. The night desk clerk was so very pleasant. We played cards in the lobby that night and she went out of her way to make us feel at home. Made us a fresh pot of coffee and asked several times if there was anything else that we may need.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Canton Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 274 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you're in town for First Monday, Best Western is a great place to stay! While there are many hotels close to the shopping, the friendly, helpful staff here made our trip that much more enjoyable! The also offer a great, HOT breakfast to build up your strength for a long day of treasure hunting!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had to attend a funeral in town during a non-first monday weekend. Our room was on the back side away from the interstate. It was quiet on that side. They must have been remodeling because there were some 'construction materials' in the back which looked like they were ready for pick up. We reserved a 3-queen non-smoking room - it was very large, neat, and clean. The kids had plenty of room to stretch out and play. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The bath area was clean. Only one wish - that there was a little more light in the bath/sink area. The hot breakfast was good - kids had waffles and juice, I had biscuits, gravy and sausage. There were also bagels, pastries, cereal and instant oatmeal as well. Coffee was great. Milk and flavored creamers were available. The breakfast area was small and we had to wait a few minutes to eat, but that wasn't a big deal. The property has very easy access to the I20 service road as well as Hwy 19 and restaurants. Overall, for the price we were very happy.

Room Tip: the interstate and pool are on the front side of the motel and the sun sets on the back side and the...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famtravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our stay at Best Western was very enjoyable. They do have some construction going on to update their hotel but it was never a bother. Our stay was great. We were in the hotel for a Western Swing Festival. We do plan on going again next year and plan on making our reservations at this Best Western.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I was there and rented four rooms for a funeral. We had 3 rooms for two nights due to weather plus 1 additional for the 2nd night. They had NO WATER when it was time for us all to have showers for my dad's visitation on Tuesday night and NO ONE had the decency to inform us of this! I would not recommend this disrespectful place to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ratethisadump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Long road trip and this location was a pleasant end. VERY helpful people, clean room, comfortable bed. Will make a note to remember to stay on the next trip. A good night's sleep and smiles help make the next day's trip much better! They are improving their breakfast offering which is already better than most.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here for Trade Days. The staff is outstanding! They recommended restaurants as well as informed me of some minor construction occurring at the hotel and what possible impact it may have on my stay. I was not inconvenienced at all. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was well stocked even with all the extra visitors in town for Trade Days. I would absolutely stay here again if I'm in town and need a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at Best Western Canton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. I definitely think our staff is our greatest asset here at the Best Western Canton Inn. I am privileged to be a part of such a wonderful team! I am glad you were not inconvenienced by the construction, We do our best to stay out of the way :) and I hope you will come back to see the finished project after our Renovation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
13.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Van
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 6 in Canton
60 reviews
19.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
20.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canton Inn

Address: 2251 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103-9798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $108 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Canton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing