We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Canton Inn

BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
171 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We had the handicap room and it was a very large room with 3 beds! We only spent 1 night as we were doing the canton flea market but it wasn't over priced and it was clean enough for what we paid normally canton hotels run 200 plus and rooms are small we didn't encounter any problems this isn't a luxury hotel but for the canton one night it did my family perfect!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate hearing what we did right and your suggestions for improvement, and I know your fellow travelers rely on candid reviews when making their travel arrangements. I'm very glad you enjoyed our room with three queen beds. It's the perfect room for larger parties or anyone wanting just a bit more space. We are pleased to offer it as an option to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    66
    28
    10
    17
See reviews for
80
42
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt. enterprise texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Took our 4 grandchildren to Slash Kingdom and we stayed in this hotel...the room actually had 3 full size beds and was very spacious. the Décor was a little outdated but it was clean. the check-in was fast and simple and she was friendly. I would stay here again if we come back.

Room Tip: If you have a large family ask for the handicap rooms which huge and do not smell like most handicap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sagre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Splash Kingdom here in Canton and that our hotel helped make your stay even better. We actually have 2 rooms each with 3 queen beds, and they are very spacious for the larger family, or just anyone wanting a little extra space. Thank you for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleTown, Ar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We came to Canton for trade days last month. 2nd trip for me and 1st for my husband. The hotel was perfect for our needs while we were there. We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived and checked in. After examining our room, we found everything to be clean. This wasn't your 5 star high end hotel, but they were as accurate in the description as they could be. For what we needed, and what we expected, it certainly meet our expectations.

The only problem we had, was the wifi. It didn't work any of the 3 days we were there. Luckily we have 4G phones that we used if researching something.

I don't like how they raise their prices for trade days, but I do understand it is a common practice around there.
Thanks,
Catherine

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate hearing your thoughts to drive hotel improvement. I apologize for the lack of wifi connectivity. Our local ISP just completed an upgrade June 10, and we have seen noticeable improvement in speeds and activity since then. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Canton, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a decent hotel to stay in and not have to travel home after a long Canton shopping spree! However,,,its not outstanding. Definitely is not as nice as the bigger towns. We will stay there again next time we do the Canton "thing".

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasprincess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. Savvy travelers look to honest reviews when choosing where to stay. It is true that we do not compete with newer hotels in urban areas, but we pride ourselves on delivering clean rooms, great service, and outstanding small town charm. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at this location for the canton trade days. We will not stay again....ever. The sheets were stained with blood. We reported this to the staff and they were changed but the point is why we're not thrown away the first time the stain was noticed. The bathrooms had stains on the toilet and in the tub.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I would like to personally apologize for your experience. The issues you experienced are of serious concern to me, and I assure you that I will investigate and correct the lapse of housekeeping. I am personally appalled that this happened to you, as my housekeeping staff is generally impeccable. Again, I apologize and I thank you for letting me know about your experience, that I may prevent the situation from happening again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel check in was fast and friendly. The room was very clean and well stocked. I always check for bed bugs and I found none. Room had been nicely updated and painted. The breakfast was the same as any other hotel. The beds were very comfortable. Close to the interstate for easy on and off. I will stay again when I return to Canton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We like hearing what you liked and how we can improve, and other travelers benefit from your honest opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 6 in Canton
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
20.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
21.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mineola Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
25.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Canton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Canton Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
Address: 2251 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103-9798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Canton Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Canton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing