We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tex, nothing fancy but good to eat.”

Ochoa's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 76 Restaurants in Canton
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: 903-567-3373
Restaurant details
Description: 903-567-3373
texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Tex, nothing fancy but good to eat.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good basic Tex Mex with no outstanding dishes. Good variety and nothing is bad, very cheap and service is friendly and good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachbumsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food has NO FLAVOR!! Janitorial services needed!!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Food is bland & has no flavor. Portions are very small & served on a large plastic salad plate. Tables have no privacy & the inside needs a good deep cleaning....when the dining room is dirty....the kitchen is probably dirty also! Many other choices for Mexican food in Canton, Texas....try somewhere else!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goodsaleslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and nice folks”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great homemade Mexican food and a friendly staff. My wife has to have at least one meal here every time we come to Canton.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben Wheeler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“this is my go to mexican restaurant!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

i have been going to ochoas since i was 12. it is my all time favorite mexican restaurant and when my family and i want to eat out and cant decide where to go , this is always our fall back. (we go to it or get take out from it at least once every 2 weeks), i love the combination number 2 or the chicken flautas!!! mmm mmm good

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank misty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Little Side Trip During a Road Trip”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We stopped by Ochoas to grab a quick bite based on reviews. We were seated immediately, and it's definitely a family owned place. Crowded and loud but in a good way. The service was pretty good and quick, nice young man. The salsa was actually really good, and my husband is very picky. Food was a little bland, definitely tex mex. not the best, not the worst, just average. Very reasonably priced.

If you need a quick bite, give it a shot, know what you're getting and know they dont serve alcohol.

All in all, not a bad stop over!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ochoa's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing