We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable.”
Review of Azalea House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Azalea House B&B
Ranked #1 of 20 Canton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable.”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed several times at the B & B and always felt welcomed with a home style atmosphere. Jim, Cathy & Laurie were great hosts and the meals were scrumptious. We'll see you the next time we're in Canton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2travel19892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
21
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellville, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our stay was so wonderful! Kathy and Sherry did everything to make it perfect. There was a complete hot breakfact---eggs, bacon,gravy and bisquits, jellies,fresh fruit, and more! The tables were perfectly set with beautiful linens and dishes! We weren't strangers long as we shared our shopping experiences and ate the delicious food.
The beds were so comfortable, the linens and towels were heavy and very plush The location is so close to Trades Day, you avoid long lines! It is so quiet not like a busy hotel.

Thanks for a perfect stay!

Room Tip: we enjoyed staying in the main house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dede699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The Azalea House was so pleasant from the minute we drive in to the time we left. 2 girls on a weekend shopping trip + the Azalea House = a relaxing weekend. The room (English Garden room) was charming, the hosts were super friendly (also recommended yummy local places to eat), and the grounds were gorgeous. The breakfast was scrumptious, the hot tub felt oh so good after shoppIng, and the location was a minute or two from Trade Day shopping. The only thing is.... The website boasts free wifi. However, the only place we could even get a signal was in the parking lot. No big deal- easier to relax with no phone service I guess.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jkeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at Azalea House B&B during first Monday. The room was nice and the property was beautiful. I think you're really paying more for the amenities than the accommodation. They have a huge deck, a lovely patio, and an amazing pool/hot tub/outdoor covered cooking area. The grounds are manicured and very well kept. The room was nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. There were plenty of towels and extra pillows. My couple of nit picky issues were that the shampoo and body wash were large bottles of white rain....I thought that was a bit strange not to have the hotel sized bottles of shampoo and conditioner. Also the room didn't come with a key -- I've never stayed at a B&B where I didn't have a key to lock the room when I wasn't there -- it made us be sure to take our valuables with us -- I'm sure there would never be any type of theft, the B&B is very nice -- it's just a personal preference. They do have wifi, but there aren't any repeaters and the rooms outside the main house have a very weak signal -- the owner did mention that it some people couldn't get a signal at all in the rooms outside the main house.

As an aside, the pictures on the internet don't do the Inn justice, everything is much nicer in person. The breakfast was also very good -- no gourmet cooking, but a nice home cooked meal. I would stay at Azalea House again if we went back to Canton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John and Desire... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lonestarbt
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

During first Monday weekends in Canton it's sometimes difficult to find a great place to stay. Azalea House was amazing. First and foremost, Gus and Vicki are about the sweetest couple. They really anticipated our every need. When we arrived Vicki met us and we found out there had been a cancellation and we were able to stay in the French Country Suite. Second, since it was our 1st annual female cousins weekend outing, we wanted to stay in the same room. This room sleeps eight easily so we five girls had plenty of room. The bathroom was huge and it was all beautifully decorated in a French Country motif of soft yellows and mellow blues. Third, there is a lot to do just at the B&B. Beautiful pool and hot tub with waterfall, slide and diving board, a large game room equipped with a pool table, air hockey and a big screen TV and a wonderful deck right outside our room. The weekend we were there a massage therapist was offering nicely priced massages. Breakfast was fresh and tasty and if your going to First Monday you want to start the day out right. Lastly, location, location, location...it was just a few minutes from the First Monday grounds so it was easy to drive to town for lunch and dinner plus shopping. A great experience and all five of us girls (40ish in age) really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The best room will depend on what your needs are since they have a variety of sizes and types for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lonestarbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

My girlfriends and I have stayed at Azalea House on multiple trips for Trade Days. The rooms are always very clean, comfortable and well-appointed. The owners are perfect--calm, relaxed and unobtrusive. Plus, the breakfasts have always been a wonderful start to our days. A large media room contains a big-screen TV, several game tables and a large bathroom. The pool is a wonderful way to end a hot day of shopping. Would recommend Azalea House to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank susansenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
2.0 mi away
Best Western Canton Inn
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 6 in Canton
60 reviews
11.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Van
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
19.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
1.6 mi away
Mill Creek Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea House B&B

Property: Azalea House B&B
Address: 17744 Fm 1255, Canton, TX 75103-6024
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Canton
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing