We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park
Certificate of Excellence
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Truly a great place to relax and enjoy the scenery. They have a stocked catch and release pond for those that like to fish as well as paddle boats. They have play areas for younger children and young adults.

The swimming areas provided a lot of seating and overall the facility was immaculate. Staff is helpful and you have shuttle transportation available to go to different areas. The cabins are great for a couples get away.

It is very close to local attractions and they host a few events onsite as well. You can check out their calender to see what they have planned each month.

If you have an RV they have two separate parking areas. The first group is closer to the street and has easier access to their facilities while the second one provides a bit more privacy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Monica F, thank you for your review!! We hope to see you again soon. We have some new amenities that we have added to the resort that I am sure you would enjoy. Next time your here try out the life-sized checkered/chess board or hike the new wilderness Red Trail. We have almost completed the multi-use court that has a half basket ball and full sized regulation volley ball court. Like our facebook page and see some of the great things we are doing. Thank you again for your fantastic review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    26
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado, Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed several times, with family and solo. Very nice park. Used the back in slots which had full hookups. Very friendly. Shower house was very clean and door code security. They also have a small store for those forgetful items and ice. They are open later than most travel parks which is nice. Security gate codes after hours. Wifi worked fine for what we needed, email/sites check.
Large place, but spread out with tree breaks between slots.

Will stay again next time going through that way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevd1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you stevd1012, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have some new amenities to our resort. Next time your here play on the life-sized checkered/chess board, hike the new wilderness Red Trail or play on our new multi-use basket ball & volley ball court. Also some fun events are coming up and if you get the chance take a look at the website under "things to do" we have upcoming events listed there. Thank you again for you review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

For the last several years, I kept checking their web site because of the small mobile homes(SMH) they advertised for sale or rent. We finally decided to try them out on a weekend getaway. These are my thoughts on the experience:
1. Staff was polite.
2. The SMH could only be legally accessed by either renting a golf cart or having staff transport family and luggage in one, which they are very willing to do.
3. The one we selected was pet friendly and available.
4. Upon arrival at the unit, the golf cart path, the golf cart parking area, and the walk to the SMH was covered in mud, yes, mud and one could not get to the door without walking in MUD. No resort maintenance personnel did anything to resolve the mud.
5. The pricing was TOO high for the area. WiFi was only available for an extra charge and the signal was less than desirable.
6. Yes, the temperature was COLD and unless you are an artic native, it was too cold to do anything outside not that there is much to do there in the winter.
7. We came for a quiet getaway and yes, we were awarded with quiet.
8. We had to pay a pet deposit of $50 upon arrival. When we departed we were told housekeeping would have to clean the SMH before a decision was made to refund the deposit. We had to call three times over a four day period and speak to a manager before we could get anyone to make a decision as to whether we would get our refund back. When we departed we were not offered an updated invoice for the stay.
9. The resort is a good idea whjch needs refinement and a price reduction. Ran out of space....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OldArmySoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Old Army Soldier, first of all I would like to thank you for your service! My brother was a Marine and I know the sacrifices that are made. Thank you for your feedback. I know you were here during our development time for the Southpointe area and it was a bit muddy. We did have a hard time with that when it rained. We pride ourselves on upgrading our resort each year and construction is never fun, I am sorry you had to deal with that part of it. We are done with that now and the new grass has come in and the new ponds are almost ready for fishing. We also have several new amenities to the resort from the last time you were here. We have added a life-sized checkered/chess board, added the new Wilderness Red Trail that has 1.8 acres of hiking and biking trails. We still have the yellow trail that is 1.6 miles of walking trails. We are about 2 weeks out to finish the new multi-use court that will give you a half court basket ball and regulation hard court volley ball courts. It is my understanding you did receive your pet deposit. I know you came to rest and get some quite time and I do hope that you will give us another try and with our new additions you will feel the value of the resort is worth it. Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a really good place to stay.They have an excellent staff,Clean facilities,two pools,stocked ponds,nice clubhouses,hot tub,etc.We stay here in our RV during the summer and go to Splash Kingdom,and The Trade Days.They have full hook ups,a Shuttle bus to the trade grounds,they also serve Sat. night dinner during Flea Market weekend.
We have stayed at alot of rv parks that claimed to be a "resort",but this in my opinion truly is a Resort!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3rdaywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much 3rdaywine for the nice review! We love our RVers! The escape package with SplashKingdom was a big hit this year. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Wonderful place to stay when you visit the Trade Days in Canton. Rows of cottages that sleep four. Golf cart transports you from the main lodge to your cottage. Reserve way in advance if you're going for trade days since they go fast. You can't miss with this one.

Room Tip: Any of the cottages are great! You can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you EVA G for your great review. First Monday is always a great time to come and yes there are several months you should reserve in advance. We are open all year around and we would love for you to visit again. May I suggest that you check us out another time when it is not First Monday and see all the great things we have to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a cottage (#50) on a non-trade days weekend. Cottage was very clean. They're definitely small. Like an RV without the wheels and nicer. Nice finishings. Comfy bed. If in Canton, I would definitely stay there again. The loft ceiling is very low. You'd have to crawl to get in the beds.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you Travelag7 we appreciate your review. We have a new cottage (22) that has a larger loft area that will be available next year for rental. We also have non loft cottages that have higher ceilings. If you don't need the loft may I suggest you try cottage 92 the next time you visit. It has a great deck and a wonderful view. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Park is well laid out and rv sites are large with lots of room. Excellent meeting facilities and food served. Clean and well maintained. Sound system in meeting room needs improvement in the rear of the room. Great handi-cap accessable for showers and bathrooms. Close to everything in Canton. Good pet walk and open pen. Staff was very friendly and the stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanfromTexas75757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hi DanfromTexas757, thank you so much for your review. We love having RV Rallies!! Your group is awesome! I love how patriotic ya'll are! I hope we see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.2 mi away
Best Western Canton Inn
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 6 in Canton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
19.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Canton
22.4 mi away
Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park

Property: Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park
Address: 1880 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103-9773 (Formerly Mill Creek Ranch Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime with a great vacation at Mill Creek Ranch Resort in Historical Canton Texas. We are an award-winning, upscale cabin resort and RV park in East Texas located at the site of the famous First Monday Trade Days in Canton Tx. Learn what it means to live the resort life our way: a back-to-basics embrace of nature, simplicity and good old-fashioned country hospitality. All the while, enjoy first-class amenities befitting one of the top-rated resorts in Texas. Cuddle up next to the fireplace in one of our spacious lodges or stay outdoors for volleyball, disc golf, fishing and paddle boating. Explore 200 tranquil acres with stocked fishing ponds, designer pools and walking trails. Enjoy a great massage at our Spa or join in for the planned activities we have for every member of the family to enjoy. Whether you choose to visit one of our charming cottages, pull up in your own RV, stay in one of our tiny Homes or try out a yurt (coming soon), you will find a great place to relax, have fun and create memories at Mill Creek Ranch Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Ranch Rv And Cottage Hotel Canton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing