We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Canton
Nearby Hotels
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Canton Inn(Canton)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canton Motel(Canton)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$163
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Interstate Motel(Wills Point)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites, Mabank, Tx(Mabank)(Great Value!)
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
22
33
42
32
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
33
42
32
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioningroom was cleanbreakfast itemswould stay againdallas
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 187 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Based on customer reviews on the internet we booked rooms at the Days Inn in Canton, Texas. The online reviews were fairly positive and the staff was friendly while making reservations over the phone. We booked two rooms for the night of Friday, 5/31/2013 and checking out on Sunday, 6/2/2013 at a daily rate of $169.00 per room. We were assigned room #118 and #120. The hotel is outdated and the rooms reflect a hotel that hasn’t been updated in a number of years. Nonetheless, our party in room #118 had an uneventful stay. However, the party staying in room #120 arrived to only find the air conditioning (AC) system making a very loud rattling noise that only increased with intensity the longer it ran. I contacted the front desk and they mentioned that the manager would be right down. Jack, the hotel manager, came down listened for a second and said he would contact hotel maintenance. About 30 minutes later two young men and Jack showed up to work on the AC. We learned during their conversation that they had worked on the AC earlier in the day, so the plan was to replace it with a new unit. They installed the new AC unit, but the control panel did not work. They then decided to take the internal parts of the new unit and place them in the old broken unit. About an hour and half later, interrupting our day, they left and we had AC in our room. Unfortunately, about 2:15 AM during the night the “refurbished” AC unit began making a horrible squealing sound that was so unbearable that some of our party actually moved outside to sleep in our Suburban, although the night time temperature was in the 80s.
I recorded the AC noise and the next morning I played it for the front desk employee, letting them know that some of us actually moved to our car due to the AC noise. I was fully expecting that a hotel that promotes, “A Promise as Sure as the Sun,” and states, “We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptionally stay with us,” would gladly offer to not charge us for that nights stay. I was wrong, their comment was that Jack would only allow them to deduct $50.00 off that nights stay. Although they did install a different unit the next afternoon, I was disappointed that this was how Days Inn fulfills their “Promise ”. It doesn’t appear to be a promise as sure as the sun.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Denver, Colorado
1
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews