We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cado Mills KOA

Cado Mills KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caddo Mills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cado Mills KOA
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I would say by far in all my travels that the experience at this particular KOA made me want to stay forever to this day. I would recommend this campsite to anyone no matter what the RV style. Very quiet and peaceful

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmiller1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband, 7 year old son, 5 year old granddaughter and myself stayed in a 2 room cabin on the lake. We loved it!! Everything was very clean! The kids loved the playground, swimming pool and they even had an Easter Egg Hunt for the kids! The staff was very helpful and friendly! They went over and beyond making sure we had a great time!! We will definitely be going back again and again!!

Room Tip: Cabin on the lake was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M0mcat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

My granddaughters and I have camped every summer for years, and love the laid-back, and very safe atmosphere at Caddo Mills KOA. The girls are 16, now, and their little brother, at 7, was old enough to join us last summer. They adored the pool, rec room, lake fishing, bike trail and store, and I especially appreciated the sparkling clean bathroom and showers.
This year, they were allowed to choose where we should stay, and all three chose this spot without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pt5171tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Rented a 1 room Kabin for the weekend. We had a fabulous time!!! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. She even opened the store after hours for us to get some ice and fire starters. We loved it! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamientx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crandall, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

We came on a Thursday with 2 families and planned on Staying until Sunday. Thursday night was fine. Friday night I was putting together a grill at the site when our friend came to get me. She said a man had just told my son “If you jump in the pool again I’ll dunk you!” when I confronted the man he pulled a gun on me. As I walked away I saw an employee and told him I had just had a gun pulled on me. He then told me that he would have pulled a gun on me too as I was going to attack the man. I was shocked by this until I found out the man that pulled the gun lived there and they played poker together. I never threatened anyone and called the Sheriffs dept. Once all the employees gave them the one sided version of the story they claimed that the man had a right to pull the gun and that no offense occurred.

The Owner apologized and said that we could come back and stay for free but as soon as she left the other employees began to circle our camp like sharks. We left and won’t be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madsci2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

We absolutely loved it there. Pool is great, lake very nice. Close to Bass Pro shop. Lots of cool games for kids to play, even though they cost extra. Staff very friendly and helpful. They did an awesome fireworks show over the lake for the campers to see for July 4th weekend. WILL DEFINATELY GO BACK there and TELL FAMILY AND FRIENDS ABOUT IT.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimpetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

We came for July 4th weekend, but left the same day arrived. We had a large group staying in RV's and cabins. 6 paying adults + kids were playing a large boardgame on the unused ping pong table in the empty clubhouse--we were the only ones there. Angry lady came in and demanded we leave because "someone else wanted to use the table." When I apologized, she said she was owner's mother and she would go and get them if we didn't leave. We packed up, 2 teenage boys came in and played for 5 minutes and left. I asked at the front desk, she is the owners mother but the owners were out of town--they just shrugged. She could have just asked, but instead was the rudest, most aggresive person I have met in years. We used to go here at least 1x a year, I will never return. BTW, a tent site cost more than some hotels.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sad_camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cado Mills KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cado Mills KOA

Property: Cado Mills KOA
Address: 4268 FM 36, Caddo Mills, TX 75135-6782
Location: United States > Texas > Caddo Mills
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Caddo Mills
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing