We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A picture postcard country cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Kitchen at Hideaway
Cosy woodburning stove at Hideaway.
Snug Bedroom at Hideaway.
The Den Bedroom downstairs.
Kitchen Dining area.
Dining Table
The Coop Bedroom at Hideaway.
Pantry
The Lounge at Hideaway.
From Kitchen to Lounge.
Herb and Vegetable Beds at Hideaway.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fordstown, County Meath

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carlos_an...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A picture postcard country cottage”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly recommend this holiday home to any family or small group. We arrived at the cottage on a cold November afternoon to be welcomed by a warm log fire and a generous welcome hamper. The cottage looks amazing and is in a beautiful setting, very clean and tidy and looks exactly like in the photos. The accomodation comfortably sleeps 6 adults, the living area and kitchen is spacious and well equipped. June the owner is a perfect host and lives nearby so was always available on the phone to answer any questions we had. The family had a great weekend and we all agreed to return to again. We were sad to leave. The Hideaway at Foxhollow is a little gem.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed the craic around the log burning stove
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonOR
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure Irish Charm”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Compared to the countless hotels, rentals, cottages and B&Bs, in which I've stayed over many years, The Hideaway outshines them all. Charming, warm, tasteful and immaculate, this beautiful farmhouse has everything and more. Even the mixed weather mattered not, the house was so cosy and comfortable, we just didn't care. Owner, June, was as utterly charming as her holiday home. Our stay was perfect. We'll be back very soon.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host and her family
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon P
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The Hideaway at Fox Hollow is straight out of a fairy tale. The house was so charming, everything was super clean, and the location was great as it was only an hour drive outside of Dublin. The Hideaway is located on acres of farmland which really makes the name "The Hideaway" that much more relevant! It was the perfect location for us to relax after a busy day of traveling. In the morning, you wake up to the crisp Ireland air and watch the cows walk by with warm coffee in hand. Beds were comfortable. The kitchen was spacious. There is a grocery store 20 minutes away.

June and family lived up to the Irish expectation of being the friendliest of people. They are a treasure. The only downside is that we couldn't stay longer!! We can't wait to go back!!

Date of stay: August 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emcdub
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Luxurious home from home”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is an absolutely beautiful house in a gorgeous setting. We're just back from a very relaxing weekend in Fox Hollow. We had a lovely welcome from June who showed us around the perfectly stocked house. All that was left to do was kick back and enjoy the surroundings.

Nothing is spared in the house and comfort and cosiness are obviously key. We're already planning a return trip.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla M
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A tranquil haven of stylish luxury ideally located in beautiful Co Meath”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Words are inadequate to describe the perfect blend of comfort and style that is Foxhollow.
We spent a week in August in this beautiful house with our four young children.
Nestled among rich Co. Meath land, the sense of peace afforded is something I have rarely experienced elsewhere. Equally the house is both furnished and equipped for maximum convenience and comfort in a fabulous country theme. On arrival we were met by the lovely owner who had laid on extremely generous food provisions. The children loved the bicycles, the freedom, the closeness to nature, the beautiful garden, the fact that Dublin is less than an hour away...
The whole experience was just amazing, exceeded all our expectations. I could go on and on,,, Book it before the secret is out!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of house, the tranquility
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ari S
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thank you and we certainly hope that you can repeat your wish to visit Hideaway and Irrland again
June .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing