We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great display of creatures, great and small

Start with a drive through a section with animals to be spotted all round. Then take a 2 km walk... read more

Reviewed March 3, 2018
JGW225
,
Hawes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Nice Day out with the children

We spent half a day in the Safari. Starting with the Drive in Safari which is a nice experience and... read more

Reviewed October 31, 2016
900nicolast
,
San Gimignano, Italy
Read all 1,371 reviews
  
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveler rating
683
503
134
36
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
683
503
134
36
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We spent half a day in the Safari. Starting with the Drive in Safari which is a nice experience and where you can enjoy seeing various animals very closely (Bears, Rhino, Ostrich, etc...) and then moved in the walking area. The walking area is very nice with loads of educational stops, very ludic. We very much liked the area with the lion, tigers, white leopard with the platforms and glass path.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 900nicolast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

The animals had good space and there was a lot of educative games which the kids adored almost as much as the animals. There was plenty to do - we arrived late as my youngest was sick on the way, so we only arrived just before 12pm. We only did the walking half - and there was no time to do the driving safari. We'll definitely come back.

We took our little dog who seemed to pique the animals' interest. The deer came closer to have a look and ended up accepting a head rub from my youngest. The cheetahs followed us around their parc and when Guinness growled at them, they hissed back, creating some great photos for some of the other visitors.

Unfortunately only 1 of the many restaurants advertised was open (this wasn't made clear on the website). The queue at midday was horrendous, so we decided to do the circuit and then come
Back. Bad mistake. By the time we got back only the kids menu was still being served and the quality was terrible. I wish one of these places would consider feeding the people with as much care as they feed the animals. How about some nice, healthy food? Or just something that looked like it was once alive?? Or was fresh?

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank ToniaOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

The safari by car is nice , but on its own wouldn't warrant the entrance fee. And you would really miss a very nice safari by foot in the rest of the Parc. We found it excellent. We can be wrong but had a sense that it is run by people who love what they do, with an eye for real welfare of the animals.

In contrast to some other parks didn't had a sense of being exploited to a maximum. There are not too many food stands etc which contribute to this.

Add to that an excellent explanation during some clearly announced animation / feeding time and this park succeeds in a mission to educate people about the beauty of the animals and unfortunately on how we make their life in the wild impossible.

All in all money and time very well spent.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 35bartd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

One of the best experiences! The Safari Parc is very well conceived and arranged, providing a very nice immersion into nature.
The part 'Safari by car' gives you the opportunity to see animals - bears, zebra, antelope, bison- walking free just a few meters from your car. Priceless!
A big circuit by foot allows you to see a wide range of animals - giraffes, lions, cheetahs , rhinos, hippos, tigers, monkeys, hyenas, camels -, but also flamingo, parrots and animals from the farm.
For a great experience, try to plan a visit during a weekday or outside holidays (I imagine it can get very crowded).

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank gabdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

This was so much fun to visit. The kids loved the part you drive through. Animals were crossing the road and/or just sitting in the middle of the road. It was great to see animals so close!

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank arogerslsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews