We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great display of creatures, great and small

Start with a drive through a section with animals to be spotted all round. Then take a 2 km walk... read more

Reviewed March 3, 2018
JGW225
,
Hawes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great day!

We recieved tickets as a gift. We had a great time! The drive through safari was fun. We saw most... read more

Reviewed July 17, 2017
HomerAKD
,
Homer, Alaska
Read all 1,353 reviews
  
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveler rating
673
498
133
36
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
673
498
133
36
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2016

An excellent day out - we began with the car safari, which takes 45 mins and includes rhino, hippo, bears and even gnu as well as the classics. Highlight was a bear sitting in the middle of the road! Then over to the car parc (1500 places) and the foot safari, which took us 2 hours past tigers, lions, wolves, some tiny gems in the reptile house, and a sea lion show. The park is well thought out, and I liked the fact that the animals all had decent sized enclosures/space. The programme indicates the feeding times for watching. Children's playground and quite a few activities for kids (lift the flap to find fact type things, but in French). Only downside was a very long queue for lunch due to early season/only one place open +sunny Easter weekend - next time will take a picnic. Park entry cost approx 60 euros for three, plus 3,50 for the guide book/CD for the car safari. In all, our trip was 5 hrs without getting bored. Recommended.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Caro684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Nice place to spend a day with kids visiting the park and picnic . The place is exciting but dont go there with a new car. Monkeys and Bears will take care of scratching more

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank vinciLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Well organized park, never boring, lots of species, healthy and (reasonably) happy looking animals. The 21 euros ticket price is well worth the visit, with the car circuit, events, big zoo, and lots of activities for the kids all included in the price. Lots of picnic areas, toilets and snacking possibilities. Big plus: seal and penguin area, with training and feeding. Very satisfiing visit for us!

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank felicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

We loved a lot the 'safari' part of the park, really great experience. Also we enjoyed different presentations of the animals. The territory is nice. The only one problem is that we didn't find the good coffee there)

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Renata_Tr11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Safari drive was superb..... Awesome bear action! Zoo well planned and executed. Brilliant and popular day out with our two and four year old and v good value.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank 298simond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews