We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great display of creatures, great and small

Start with a drive through a section with animals to be spotted all round. Then take a 2 km walk... read more

Reviewed March 3, 2018
JGW225
,
Hawes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great day!

We recieved tickets as a gift. We had a great time! The drive through safari was fun. We saw most... read more

Reviewed July 17, 2017
HomerAKD
,
Homer, Alaska
Read all 1,362 reviews
  
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveler rating
678
500
133
36
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
678
500
133
36
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Our family group all enjoyed visiting the safari park. We started with the car safari, and were pleased to find that we could see a lot of animals at close quarters, especially the brown bears. We spent more than an hour driving slowly through, and took masses of photos. We took a picnic lunch, and even though there were a lot of visitors, there were picnic tables easily available. In the afternoon we walked through the rest of the park, which took about three hours, it's nicely laid out, with plenty of vegetation, trees for shade, and well-placed benches for the occasional rest. We had good views of most of the animals, although some were so well-hidden that we had to look quite carefully. The lions and tigers are very impressive, especially if you catch them at feeding time. There are several play areas for children scattered throughout the park, which give youngsters a chance to let off steam.
On the negative side, we were surprised that we had to queue for tickets in our car for almost 25 minutes on arrival. This was unpleasant after a long car journey, especially as everyone had their engine running. It would be preferable to park first, then buy the tickets on foot, as is more often the case in theme parks.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank gizmo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2015

I am not particularly green but I felt a bit uncomfortable with the car tour. I do think they should change it to a train or "Jurassic park special cars".

After 1 hours drive to go there, staying 30 minutes more in the car driving at super slow speed was a bit tiring. And our girls was starting to be a bit impatient by the end being inside.

There is incredible animals to admire, and it would be even better if we could take time to look at them. "Keep driving, do not stop" sign and car following each other with air conditioned to their max spoil this part of the adventure.

On the other end the "walking park" is close to a perfect zoo. Great atmosphere, a lot to see and to do for the kids (let's milk the cow). The live animation were fun for french speakers, though the sea-lion have an international language.

Do not eat there, it is not the worst food you will ever eat ( reminded me high school), but if you can bring your sandwich, you will avoid queuing for dry burgers and starving crying babies.

We were really surprised by the quality of the park, the number of attraction and its atmosphere. But really, the car thing spoil it a bit. I which I could spend more time looking at the polar bears and rhinos.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank 203johanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Visited the parc in June 2014. The concept for us was a package of 2 day tickets + night on a nearby camping. This package proved to be a great deal as it allowed us to leave on a friday morning, enjoy the afternoon and evening in the camping, visiting the Safari on saturday all day, returning to camping and seeing the parc again before heading back home on sunday.
The parc itself I found it great. The car section is lovely as it allows you to drive (very slowly) through different kind of landscapes where you can find animals on their "natural" condition. It is amazing how close you can get to them... For kids or grown ups it's fantastic to be this close to those creatures and to get to see them in such natural way. The walking section is also great, more like a regular zoo but with lots of activities for kids.
As we went with our two children (9 and 3 years old) it ended up being a lovely family weekend and actually it was a great pleasure to be there

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Really nice place, we had a great experience. The place is huge, so don't go in a hurry! I'll never forget looking at a bear pretty much beside me (I was inside the car of course - by the way, pay real attention on the safety rules!), undisturbedly walking... Animals look happy :) (although maybe some felines' spots could be bigger).

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank danyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Lovely place for animal lovers! First drive-in part is very impressive with all the animals wandering around the car. We loved baribal bears walking around the cars The walking part is great too. Great place for kids to play and learn about animals and their habits etc.,

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Paulina_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews