We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't stay Away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highlander Restaurant LLC

Highlander Restaurant LLC
Ranked #13 of 36 Restaurants in Burnet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
282 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Can't stay Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

In my opinion this is the best eating establishment in the area. Nice People. Good Service.
Family run operation. I would call it a Country Buffet: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner. Great Salad Bar. Many superb vegetables. The okra gumbo is slightly spicy and a favorite. Carrots, Green Beans, Mashed Potatos, Pinto Beans, Spinish, etc. The bread is superb. Deserts: chocolate cake, bread pudding, cobbler and more ice cream machine.
Variety of everything varies daily. Chicken Fried Steak is top notch. I like the meatloaf. Fried Fish is excellent and deviled crab on Friday. Choice of multiple meats.
Our favorite is the breakfast. Eggs that are not overcooked. Bacon, Sausage, and gravy for the biscuits. The biscuits are outstanding. You can also order from the menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OWL78654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    37
    19
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good home cooking!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good country/home cooking food. Meatloaf, pot roast, stewed okra and mashed potatoes on the buffet were excellent. Salad bar had nice variety of toppings.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fenny34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good homestyle comfort food buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

The staff is friendly. Atmosphere/decorations are hunting/fishing lodge. The food is consistently good. Always a choice of at least four meats (good for the hubby) and six or more veggies (good for me). Includes bread/rolls, salad bar and dessert. A good meal for the money.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vsb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What are these people thinking?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place is no good. First off there are flies everywhere all over the food. We stopped because the reviews were good, but when we walked in we realized we probably made a mistake. The selection of food is very minimal, and had been sitting out all day, the chicken strips were almost stale and lukewarm.
Even if this is a local place I still wouldn't trust it. If you're passing through town, don't stop here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank love_4_travel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good home style cooking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

They have specials on the buffet on different days of the week. I like the fried fish Friday's and fried chicken Tuesday's.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SpicegirlTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highlander Restaurant LLC also viewed

 

Been to Highlander Restaurant LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing